We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible! Horrible! Horrible!!”
Review of Hotel Lossandes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lossandes
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Horrible place to stay. Bedroom wasnt clean. We did book with booking.com and we we arrived at frontdesk they overcharged us for the breakfast wich was around 15$ per person. We accepted thinking that would be cool to have a buffet on the next morning! At 9am, the maid knocked at our door to ask if she could clean up the room!!! We were still sleeping...We went to the restaurant the next morning and the buffet was miserable... No much choice and nothing about breakfast.. Plus we had to argue with the waiter that thought we needed to pay, cause they didnt give any receipt when we did pay 30$ for the buffet the night before.
But the worst thing is really about the cleanliness... We found an half drank bottle of water in the room, plus few items that didnt belong in the room... That probably belongs to someone that slept here the night before us!!! I dont recommand this hotel to anyone. Plus its quite fat from the center!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe-on-a-road-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

There are no words to describe how the description of this hotel we read and the pictures we so on tripadvisor do not coincides with what we found !! Dirty place, really dirty and no service of any kind except some question about credit card payment. Not to recommend to any traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for two nights.

Pros: The beds were really comfortable. The room we had was large and roomy, enough to accommodate four people and four suitcases. Everything was very clean. The pool was nice and big and enjoyed by our kids. A very family friendly hotel.

Cons: We would have appreciated a deadbolt on the inside of the door. Our room faced the parking lot and was a bit noisy at times, but that didn't bother us much. The complimentary breakfast was a bit disappointing because it only covered one person....but was delicious. It seemed a bit false advertising. (food served at the restaurant was tasty)

English was not spoken by staff (understandably so of course!) and they were very patient and helpful with us as we used our very limited Spanish.

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Viajes de negocios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elegir el segundo piso si les es posible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elegir habitaciones cerca de la alberca si viajan con niños; si es por negocios elegir las que estén...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Veli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con mejor vista son hacia el área de jardines y alberca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciudad del Carmen hotels
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ciudad Del Carmen
Courtyard by Marriott Ciudad Del...
#7 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Express Junior Ciudad del Carmen
City Express Junior Ciudad del C...
#2 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
247 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carme...
#4 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Venta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
La Venta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#9 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Express Junior Ciudad del Carmen Aeropuerto
City Express Junior Ciudad del C...
#5 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hacienda Real
Hacienda Real
#14 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lossandes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lossandes

Address: Avenida Periferica Norte No 67, Ciudad del Carmen 24167, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Ciudad del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Price Range: $33 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lossandes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lossandes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing