We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel EVER!!”
Review of Hacienda Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda Real
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Be carful when you make your reservation they tell you one thing and give you something totally different, I reserved for 3 people, my son my wife and me, they told me I wold get a king size bed, and bufette breakfast for 2, to my surprise when we arrived they told me that berekfast was included but yust for 1 person, and not a bufette just scrambled eggs with ham and bacon, me and my family are vegetarian and don't eat eggs and certainly no ham and bacon!, they didn't offer something else, I ended up paying the same price but with no breakfast.
Please be careful!

Room Tip: They are plenty other hotels around
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albertsafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda Real
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 42 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

The hotel is close to the airport and has shopping malls , Bank ATMs and food joints like Mc Donalds,Pizza Hut and Dominoes etc within a few minutes walking distance.
The staff are fluent in English and very helpful.
Rooms are big ,well ventilated and illuminated .Try to get rooms with poolside view.
The swimming pool is nice and the hotel has a well equipped gymnasium.
Breakfast buffet is good.
Though the hotel has wireless internet i would recommend using a cable if you are in the room as it is much faster.

Room Tip: rooms with poolside view and a balcony are a definite plus.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupesh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

this hotel is in the heart of ciudad del carmen. it doesnt have a beach but it has a nice pool. i would recommend it for any one who is staying for a short period of time. the interior design is very nice and the swimming pool is pretty decent. i would recommend to anyone. The service is good and quick. id come back againg no doubt.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank huss797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have been traveling to Cuidad del Carmen on and off for close to 20 years it used to be a cheap sleepy shrimping town. In the last 10 years it has grown exponentially but the infrastructure has not kept pace. The Hacienda Real is my companies choice of hotel in Carmen. it is fairly small but always clean and the staff friendly. The rooms are beginning to show their age and could use some paint. The are however clean and fairly sizable.
The front desk personnel are fluent in English. They will change US dollars into pesos for you but you will get a better rate if you go to the nearest bank. (Across the road) There is a supermarket right across the road. The Hotel restaurant is small but the food is reasonable and the breakfast buffet has a fairly comprehensive selection with an omelet station.
There is a pool but I would recommend chinking it first as it does not seem to get cleaned as often as it should.
The bar is small and fairly lively in the evenings but not noisy. they have a large screen tv for sporting events.
Within walking distance there is a Bennigans, KFC, burger king and Mc Donald's. Unlike most other parts of Mexico Carmen is not cheap the Abundance of US oil workers and dollars has pushed prices up to a par with the USA.

Room Tip: Was cloths ar not a mexican thing so if you use one bring your own. Free Wifi
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nohope587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger G, Director Comercial at Hacienda Real, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Yuz_Asaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esperanzaguadarrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda Real, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciudad del Carmen hotels
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carme...
#4 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#10 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ciudad Del Carmen
Courtyard by Marriott Ciudad Del...
#7 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#6 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Ca...
#1 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
334 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Express Ciudad del Carmen
City Express Ciudad del Carmen
#13 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Real

Address: Calle 31 No. 106 | Col. Benito Juarez, Ciudad del Carmen 24180, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Ciudad del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Price Range: $48 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hacienda Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing