We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Love It!!”
Review of Hotel Noor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Noor
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Reviewed January 10, 2008

This is a cozy little hotel located just in front of the Chetumal Bay. The room we stayed had a great view and everything was clean and in place. The only thing that we missed was a nicer breakfast since the restaurant is not fully operating, (Remodeling) but we were told it will be open soon. All around the staff was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SultanD_f_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Noor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 75 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2007

Nice 4-star hotel with excellent views over the lagoon. Rooms are quiet and clean (and give a nice feeling). The hotel is a bit isolated, but Chetumal has a taxi culture. Take a taxi from place A to B, and you pay 15 pesos, if converted to USD or Euros, this still starts with a 0. The swimmingpool is a bit of a joke as it is in the shade the entire day.

The main problem with this hotel is that the breakfast is pathetic. Your choices are: (i) cornflakes, (ii) fruit or (iii) toast that has been put in a plastic container for half an hour. The face of every guest is changing when they see the breakfast for the first time. We ended up asking for fresh toast every day. On some occasions, it was re-heated toast.

The good thing of this hotel is the relatively expensive price (seriously). It is still cheap compared to Cancun, US or Europe, but the people who stay here are all business folks.....hence quiet (no drunk teenagers).

Summarising, four stars for the room and atmosphere, 4 stars for the location, 0 stars for the breakfast, hence an average of 3 stars.

Staff is a bit apathic and not spot-on. Breakfast till 10.00 means that you won't get anything at 10.10 (despite paying a lot of money for a couple of days).

Free WIFI in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BA_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Xalexa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: muy buena vista a la bahía
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank monicacJ7828NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank IjsduikertjeTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank e c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: veel kamers met zicht op zee dus moet lukken om er een te krijgen
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chetumal hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#6 of 20 in Chetumal
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
#2 of 20 in Chetumal
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#5 of 20 in Chetumal
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Cocos
Hotel Los Cocos
#3 of 20 in Chetumal
294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#4 of 20 in Chetumal
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marlon
Hotel Marlon
#11 of 20 in Chetumal
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noor

Address: Calle Jose Maria Morelos 3 | Centro, Chetumal 77000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Chetumal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Price Range: $36 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Noor 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the ideal hotel experience in the city of Chetumal, Quintana Roo. Our hotel was crea-ted with a clear objective: give the regional, national and international tourism a world class hotel experience in which they could enjoy not only the highest rated commodities but also a location from which they can observe the capital and the famous bay of Chetumal. We have four different types of rooms, all with the best services in order to guarantee our guest a worry free stay. Choose whatever accommodates your necessities best. Whether you need a double, a king or one of our master suites you will always be guaranteed excellent installations and amenities. Hotel Noor offers a versatile and modern concept that allows a perfect atmosphere for all types of travelers; whether they are on a formal business trip or a casual, fun trip with friends or family, even a simple room on a quick trip around the southern edge of the country, our hotel is a comfortable and accesible alternative to everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Noor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Noor Chetumal, Mexico - Quintana Roo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing