We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfy and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfy and clean”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This new Fiesta Inn hotel is very clean. It is quiet and relaxed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and we also had a good evening meal there. The place is very central. Because we had to catch a midnight bus to our next hotel they let us stay in the room until 6 in the afternoon. Can’t say anything bad about this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corbinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Chetumal, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments towards your stay at Fiesta Inn Chetumal on January, 2014.
lt was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope you can come back in a near future, we will give you the best service.
Best regards,
Olga Gomez
General Manager
Fiesta Inn Chetuma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    182
    44
    10
    11
See reviews for
139
144
14
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed one night. Checked in late and left the next day. Hotel is very new and everything is absolutely prefect. The room is clean and everything worked. For the price we were really not expecting this and were very happy!! Definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 84Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Chetumal, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your comments towards your last stay at Fiesta Inn Chetumal. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Hope to receive you again in a near future.
Best Regards,
Olga Gómez
General Manager
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Email: olga.gomez@posadas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here yesterday and were very impressed by this recently opened hotel.
We had a warm welcome from the front desk when we checked in, this always makes a difference.
Our room was on the first floor so it didn't have a great view, however it was a stylish modern design and spacious for a modern hotel. All round it was extremely comfortable.
The common areas are excellent, particularly the pool on the top floor which has great views across the city, though the bar was closed while we were there.
The lobby and other common areas are brightly furnished and have numerous alcoves where you can read, have a drink or use the guest computers.
We decided to eat in the restaurant that evening and had a very enjoyable meal and a good value bottle of wine. In particular, the fish cevice we both had as starters was truly excellent. The staff in the restaurant went out of their way to make us welcome and ensure that everything was working well for us.
For those with a car there is parking in the basement.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Chetumal, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for your comments towards your last stay at Fiesta Inn Chetumal. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Hope to receive you again in a near future.
Best Regards,
Olga Gómez
General Manager
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Email: olga.gomez@posadas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A new star is born! We wanted to stay at Los Cocos as in the past, but when we got there the receptionist (pregnant lady) was so rude to us that we left in disgust and headed to the new hotel, tallest building in the city not even knowing if it had opened. To our joy it was just open a few weeks and we checked in for the night. We had a room on the 5th floor with views across the city with beds you did not want to get out of, very cool furnishing and a fabulous room for the price. There was much better to come - on the roof top there is an amazing swimming pool and i could barely get the kids out of it. Around the pool is a glass wall, with 360 views of the city. There was also a sky bar which looks like it could the the hottest cool spot on a week-end. We made use of the underground parking which meant a cool car to get into versus hot and sticky at other local hotels. The ground floor was exceptionally well laid out and resembled a posh airport business lounge with lots of nooks and crannies, bar and cafe area, lots of free computers with free wifi and a great simple menu. All the food at night and in the morning came very quickly and everything was delicious. Prices in comparison to what we have paid before in the city were brilliant and worth every penny. Not sure what the regular rates will be or if these were opening offer rates but even if they are more on the next visit this is now the only hotel we will stay in while visiting Chetumal. The biggest point to mention is the staff - every single person from front desk check in where the receptionist recognised my wife from another hotel and was genuinely pleased to see us to the waiters, porters, bartender who served snacks and drinks up to the pool deck area were just extremely polite and efficient. On check out we even met the GM who was standing in the lobby chatting with guests and enquiring about their experience. We introduced ourselves to Olga who was just so welcoming and made us feel like long lost friends. A business is run either well or badly from the head down, and meeting Olga it was easy to see how Fiesta Inn will remain as the top choice for a hotel stay in the city, she clearly cares a lot about her guests. If you don't know the city then head to the shopping Mall where Liverpool and a host of shops and cinemas await. If you have a sweet tooth try the Churros in the entrance to the mall. We did not visit the Maya museum (save it for the next time). The water front area is fabulous and very safe to walk along and sample local delicacies. Walk along the main street that runs from the ocean front a long way back where there are hundreds of shops of every shape and size and everything well priced. Well done Olga and your team we will surely make you our only choice in the future, I hope your success in the future does not mean we cant get a room!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and heard no ambient noise which is great for a city hotel, not sure what t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanilla_Custard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chetumal hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Cocos
Hotel Los Cocos
#3 of 20 in Chetumal
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#4 of 20 in Chetumal
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#5 of 20 in Chetumal
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#6 of 20 in Chetumal
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marlon
Hotel Marlon
#10 of 20 in Chetumal
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Noor
Hotel Noor
#7 of 20 in Chetumal
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Chetumal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Chetumal

Property: Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Address: Av. Alvaro Obregon No.229 esq. Av. Independencia | Col. Centro, Chetumal 77000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Chetumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Chetumal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Capital City of Quintana Roo. Fiesta Inn Chetumal is located on the main street, 6 minutes from the Airport and 5 minutes from the Government Palace. It offers easy access to Rio Hondo River, Bacalar's Lagoon and Kohunlich and Dzibanché's Archeological Zones.The hotel check-in time is 3pm. Check-out is 13:00 hrs. A convenient Express check-out service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Chetumal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Chetumal Mexico - Quintana Roo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing