We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relation price and service!”
Review of Hotel Real Azteca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Real Azteca
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good relation price and service!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Adequate for stay in Chetumal . Ubication exceptionally, and the staff was more than helpful and friendly. Mrs Bertha, owner of this hotel is very kind, and is making works the place.

Hotel Real Azteca in front of the central market and next to museum and shopping area.
Definately is fantastic value for your money.

Room Tip: Just ask and the helpful owner Mrs Medina is going to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ciarenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
11
26
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ingersoll, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

because there are so few availabilities in belize over the new years holiday, we had to find a place to stay in mexico. we decided to get as close to belize as possible and because of price, we chose the hotel azteca..exceptionally clean room and common areas..there wasnt a minute during our first day that the floors even had a chance to dry due to constant cleaning. owner brenda very friendly and gives immediate attention to any requests you might have. there is a restaurant on site with reasonable pricing. we haven't dined yet but plan to. centrally located, next to museum and market, shopping and dining. price got us to come here but the location, cleanliness and friendly service will keep us here into the new year. definately worth the money.
tanya and brian s., larder lake, ontario canada

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mirmle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacatecoluca, El Salvador
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is clean, simple, and completely adequate for a stay in Chetumal, an interesting town on the Mexico-Belize border. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, everything worked, and there was hot water as well as internet access. They have a restaurant, but we didn't eat there. The rates were reasonable, and they even had cable TV. We had no reservation, and it was no problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Chetumal, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

so me and my wife made it to chetumal we tried a place called crystal hotel around the corner from this hotel so not a place to spend not even a night but hotel azteca was so kind to take us in even without a reservation. the room was clean and fresh as if no one had ever used it before, we stayed three nights, the third night we had a leaking toilet and we were quick to be moved to another room without hesitation it happened an even better room ohhhhhhh and their little towels they leave daily for you are like made especially for you......HAPPY MOMENTS!!!!!

Room Tip: A/C rooms are the best.... top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jesus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmopan, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a small family-owned-ran place with 34 rooms that are accomodated with air condicitioner, warm water, parking lot (if needed), and a restaurant that is open during morning and afternoon (it stops serving at around 15:30). The rooms are kept clean and the linens are washed and changed daily. The great thing about this place, besides the low prices, approximately 30 usd per night, is that it is located 100 meters from the town market and the Mayan Culture Museum which is a great site to visit when in Chetumal. Another plus is that although they have signs with check in (13:00) and check out time (11:00) posted throughout the hotel, the service is rather flexible with both hours.

Room Tip: Rooms 29-34 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlejandroMonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chetumal hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#5 of 20 in Chetumal
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fontana
Hotel Villa Fontana
#14 of 20 in Chetumal
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#7 of 20 in Chetumal
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marlon
Hotel Marlon
#10 of 20 in Chetumal
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Juliette
Hotel Juliette
#8 of 20 in Chetumal
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#4 of 20 in Chetumal
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Azteca

Property: Hotel Real Azteca
Address: Calle Belice 186 | entre Mahatma Ghandi y Cristobal Colon, Chetumal 77000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Chetumal
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Real Azteca 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Real Azteca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Real Azteca Chetumal, Mexico - Quintana Roo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing