We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Los Cocos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Los Cocos
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2014

They have parking. They gave us juice drinks when we checked in and we didn't get sick from them. There is a pool and giant hot tub, although it wasn't hot. Cable TV and good A/C. The hotel restaurant was quite average from what we could tell. The service was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 305 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very nice property with beautiful grounds. Staff is very warm and welcoming. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Negative, you can't get coffee until 7 am and I am up by 5. There were many children at the hotel and they monopolized the pool area and pool from very early to very late so relaxing by the pool was never an option. Overall great property, good prices , we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Millie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed overnight at Los Cocos after an evening flight from Mexico City. The hotel is centrally located in Chetumal, a short taxi ride from the airport and a 5 minute walk from the bay-side malecon. Our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The hotel parking is secure. The hotel staff are professional and polite. We travel frequently between Mexico and Belize, and Los Cocos will definitely continue to be our headquarters in Chetumal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuintanillaSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Had to visit the state capital to do some paperwork recently. Took my wife and 2 daughters. The hotel is very clean. The price was exremely affordable in comparison to others in the vicinity. It was very well located for what I came to do. Walking distance to the Malecom (the tourist thing to see) as well as the museums and shopping. Will return again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite. Was worth the extra fee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainQuickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel was nice. not anything to blow your mind away.. just great! Heck, we didnt spend much time at the hotel any way, just to sleep, so was ok. yea. ok. :) We would stay again, IF just for a quick rush. was clean.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brac T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

On our recent trip to Belize, we visited Chetumal with two of our friends who reside in Belize. They had stayed at Los Cocos on previous occasions, so we trusted that we would like it.

Los Cocos is in a very central location to stores, restaurants, cambios for money exchange, etc. The hotel is very clean and all of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Our room was just off the pool area. It was spacious and clean with all of the amenities we needed - toiletries, free WiFi, small fridge, etc.

The area was very safe for walking around at night and there were several food stalls nearby along with a little market area for crafts.

We had breakfast at Las Palmas restaurant in the hotel and found the service to be good and the food very tasty. They have the usual breakfast items along with Mexican dishes.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again on a return trip to Chetumal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We moved to this hotel from Hotel Villanueva and we were relieved this was much better. Nice room which overlooked the pool, helpful staff on reception, nice room which was clean and adequate. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mundosuenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chetumal hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#6 of 20 in Chetumal
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
#2 of 20 in Chetumal
623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#5 of 20 in Chetumal
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#4 of 20 in Chetumal
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marlon
Hotel Marlon
#11 of 20 in Chetumal
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Noor
Hotel Noor
#7 of 20 in Chetumal
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Cocos

Address: Avenida Heroes 134 | Center, Chetumal 77090, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Chetumal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Price Range: $46 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Cocos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Los Cocos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Cocos Hotel Chetumal
Los Cocos Chetumal
Hotel Los Cocos Chetumal, Mexico - Quintana Roo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing