We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property.”
Review of Hotel Los Cocos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Los Cocos
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Certificate of Excellence
Caye Caulker, Belize
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice property.”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very nice property with beautiful grounds. Staff is very warm and welcoming. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Negative, you can't get coffee until 7 am and I am up by 5. There were many children at the hotel and they monopolized the pool area and pool from very early to very late so relaxing by the pool was never an option. Overall great property, good prices , we will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    118
    68
    14
    11
See reviews for
70
89
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed overnight at Los Cocos after an evening flight from Mexico City. The hotel is centrally located in Chetumal, a short taxi ride from the airport and a 5 minute walk from the bay-side malecon. Our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The hotel parking is secure. The hotel staff are professional and polite. We travel frequently between Mexico and Belize, and Los Cocos will definitely continue to be our headquarters in Chetumal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuintanillaSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Had to visit the state capital to do some paperwork recently. Took my wife and 2 daughters. The hotel is very clean. The price was exremely affordable in comparison to others in the vicinity. It was very well located for what I came to do. Walking distance to the Malecom (the tourist thing to see) as well as the museums and shopping. Will return again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite. Was worth the extra fee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainQuickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel was nice. not anything to blow your mind away.. just great! Heck, we didnt spend much time at the hotel any way, just to sleep, so was ok. yea. ok. :) We would stay again, IF just for a quick rush. was clean.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brac T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

On our recent trip to Belize, we visited Chetumal with two of our friends who reside in Belize. They had stayed at Los Cocos on previous occasions, so we trusted that we would like it.

Los Cocos is in a very central location to stores, restaurants, cambios for money exchange, etc. The hotel is very clean and all of the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Our room was just off the pool area. It was spacious and clean with all of the amenities we needed - toiletries, free WiFi, small fridge, etc.

The area was very safe for walking around at night and there were several food stalls nearby along with a little market area for crafts.

We had breakfast at Las Palmas restaurant in the hotel and found the service to be good and the food very tasty. They have the usual breakfast items along with Mexican dishes.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again on a return trip to Chetumal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We moved to this hotel from Hotel Villanueva and we were relieved this was much better. Nice room which overlooked the pool, helpful staff on reception, nice room which was clean and adequate. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mundosuenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Los Cocos is a very nice hotel with interesting rates, when compared to the other nice hotels in town. There are different types of rooms available at different rates. Mine was somewhat dark, with little natural light. There is a nice pool towards the back of the hotel grounds. The lobby is quite attractive and the staff offer you a welcoming cocktail, which is a nice touch. There is also a decent restaurant on the premises which even features live music. Also a nice bar/lounge. There is free parking at the back. For the money, this hotel is a pretty good bet.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the back...they seem to have more lighting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAPLongueuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chetumal hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#5 of 20 in Chetumal
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#6 of 20 in Chetumal
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
#2 of 20 in Chetumal
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#4 of 20 in Chetumal
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marlon
Hotel Marlon
#10 of 20 in Chetumal
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Fontana
Hotel Villa Fontana
#14 of 20 in Chetumal
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Cocos

Property: Hotel Los Cocos
Address: Avenida Heroes 134 | Center, Chetumal 77000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Chetumal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Chetumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Cocos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Los Cocos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Cocos Hotel Chetumal
Los Cocos Chetumal
Hotel Los Cocos Chetumal, Mexico - Quintana Roo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing