We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ceviche” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marisqueria Mi Viejo

Marisqueria Mi Viejo
Ranked #9 of 114 Restaurants in Chetumal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Found it on Foursquare and several other sites, all the others are Spanish sites.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Ceviche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I only had the ceviche and a beer - during a torrid downpour. It was very early on a Sunday so the place was pretty empty except for a large group of locals. It was heaven.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OneTrippyHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villahermosa, Tabasco, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

i liked shrimp with coconut! great, service great but the food was too salad and with a lot of greasy ............. i give an 8... only because of the live show, it was great

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TaniaPaulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food! Well priced with fun entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This has got to be the place to eat. Tucked in a block from the main thoroughfare in front of the Mercado, it is full of locals. The decoration by itself is already great. But the food... wow!! Prices are fair.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Superb and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Amazing ceviche- enough for a main dish or a sharing plate. Good service and a band if you like that sort of thing

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewtLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
1 review
“The best ceviche in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I go against the norm of writing a review without my 'media naranja' but this one is a must..

My sister-in -law took us to this place which was introduce to her by her boyfriend. If there is something my sister-in-law know is flavors and good food.

This place is for the $$ and the quality probably the best seafood place I've been too. My wife and i went there with her boyfriend and order 2 plates of the medium size. OMG!!! It look more than a jumbo size than a medium size. The mixed definition included other seafood in it and the spiciest sauce that made me cry. The service was first rate. As soon as we walked in , the waiters were already serving us. Our plates were quickly removed as soon they saw we had finish eating. Always attentive to our needs. They made us feel like royalty. They have live entertainment. the atmosphere was very friendly and cozy. They have a huge beer selection.

In the end if you ever get lost or want to go and eat some good seafood I recommend this place. Price is good, different and tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank titocastanonmontero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisqueria Mi Viejo also viewed

Chetumal, Quintana Roo
 
Chetumal, Quintana Roo
Chetumal, Quintana Roo
 
Chetumal, Quintana Roo
Chetumal, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Marisqueria Mi Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing