We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economic”

Marlon Heroes Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlon Heroes Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Chetumal B&B and Inns
Belmopan, Belize
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Economic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room has what a standard hotel will have. Open limited parking lot. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It's rather a good option consider its cost. IT was 3 of us in the room. They gave us a temporarily folding bed with bed sheet but no extra pillow. But we were able to fit on the 2 double beds, so it was fine. However, it is located on a one way street, and we almost got a ticket since we are not familiar with the street. Apart from that the experience was fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyLSCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belize City, Belize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in August. The price is reasonable for the value. The rooms are spacious and clean. We loved that our room was clean everyday and the towels where change. We where unable to adjust the A/C as they adjust it to a certain level of cool but it was OK, we only off it for the night when it gets very cold. The receptionist where very helpful and friendly. The serve breakfast and Dinner which they do room service with a reasonable price. One of the reason for booking here was the location, just 2 blocks from the Market.The hotel has wifi which was a plus for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loreni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the hotel due to a mix up from Easter last year. they took payment on our card in error and would not refund us even though it was their error but honoured the credit on our return which we did with a large family group. The rooms are spacious and though we did not use the small food area it looked reasonable. The staff were all pleasant but don't expect English too readily spoken. I figure we spent under US$ 40 a night and you got what you paid for. There was no hot water in the shower despite the front desk insistence it was there. It's just an older property which could benefit from a little upgrading. Location wise its a bit far from the main drag of Heroes (the main shopping avenue) too far to walk. There are a few parking spots out front, useful in our case with three cars in our group. On a future trip i would rather pay US$ 20 more for something a little more modern and with a guarantee of hot water. The internet connection did work but only in the lobby area and it was free.

Room Tip: When you check in test the hot water and then make sure front desk have someone come and look at it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanilla_Custard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladyville, Belize, Belize
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel has a mexican style design, and the service is nice, the lady could speak English, but the WIFI connection is not good at all, they don't have fridge, and they have restaurant in the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is located at very peaceful area in Chetumal, but upstair is better, because you can enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chetumal hotels
0.8 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#3 of 21 in Chetumal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#4 of 21 in Chetumal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#6 of 21 in Chetumal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Los Cocos
Hotel Los Cocos
#2 of 21 in Chetumal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Noor
Hotel Noor
#5 of 21 in Chetumal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
#1 of 18 in Chetumal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlon Heroes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlon Heroes Hotel

Property: Marlon Heroes Hotel
Address: Avenida Heroes no. 368, Chetumal 77000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Chetumal
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Chetumal
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlon Heroes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Marlon Heroes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlon Heroes Hotel Chetumal, Mexico - Quintana Roo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing