We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel whilst in Ixtapan for a family wedding. Our room was spacious with two double beds and a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and gardens. The reception area is very attractive and the staff friendly and helpful. Familes are catered for at this hotel with lots of kids facilities. We had dinner at the Orangerie restaurant in the hotel and the food was good and reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay. One small point, there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Also the hotel charged for Wifi and it was expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jilly13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 599 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

This spa vacation, was a wonderful, new experience for me. The location is lovely. This older, resort has 2 Spas providing a large variety, of traditional or high end massages and beauty treatments. The gourmet and healthy; indoor or outdoor dining experience was superb; as was the service! With tennis courts, championship golf course, swimming pools, fitness center, and organized classes, made it easy for me to exercise as much and as often I wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Went for a couple of days with my family to enjoy Ixtapan attractions and decided to stay at Marriot there. I was immediately impressed by the huge variety of games and attractions for kids right into the hotel. Big property with large rooms and good trained staff very kind and always available. Excellent breakfast service and incredible variety of environments, they even have a church inside the property!. Negative side was the WiFi service, but to be honest a never felt the need to go online during the weekend, i tried only once and was very slow...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was an excellent hotel; great and spacious rooms, excellent service and plenty of things for the kids to do (swimming, go-karts, gameroom, etc.). My wife did a spa treatment which was a 5 (out of 5). As Americans travelling to Mexico the price was excellent for all the accommodations. My only complaint was the lack of WIFI service not available in the room.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank MBTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Tecilli Spa is great!! You can disconnect from stress!
The jungle is really entertaining for kids!
It was raining so we take advantage of the inside pool! Water is nicely warm and kids have fun!!
El mercadito has very nice people working there, food is tasty!
A really nice place if you are travelling with kids! if it is not raining the pirate pool and go karts are an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviarubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times and the can say the service and facilities are very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

As always, we love Marriott. We really love the service here and the pools were great. My boys love the kids pool and my baby just love the wading pool. Although the in door pool could use a spa or hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixtapan de la Sal
0.3 mi away
Villa Vergel
Villa Vergel
#7 of 9 in Ixtapan de la Sal
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bungalows Lolita
Hotel Bungalows Lolita
#4 of 9 in Ixtapan de la Sal
62 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hotel Montetaxco
Hotel Montetaxco
#2 of 24 in Taxco
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.2 mi away
Marmil Hotel Malinalco
Marmil Hotel Malinalco
#170 of 312 in Mexico City
29 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rancho San Diego Grand Spa Resort
Hotel Rancho San Diego Grand Spa...
#3 of 9 in Ixtapan de la Sal
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matea Inn
Matea Inn
#2 of 13 in Ixtapan de la Sal
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Address: Calle Jose Maria Morelos S/N, Ixtapan de la Sal 51900, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Ixtapan de la Sal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ixtapan de la Sal
Price Range: $65 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Ixtapan de la Sal when staying in the Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center. Our modern hotel boasts picturesque views of the local area, hacienda-style architecture, spacious and comfortable guest rooms and plenty of amenities. Take advantage of our gorgeous pools, decadent restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center, the many family and children's activities and our tranquil luxury spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Ixtapan De La Sal Hotel Ixtapan De La Sal
Marriott Ixtapan De La Sal Hotel And Spa
Ixtapan De La Sal Marriott
Ixtapan Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing