We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott Hotel, Spa & Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bungalows Lolita(Ixtapan de la Sal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel y Spa(Ixtapan de la Sal)
View Hotel
Villa Vergel(Ixtapan de la Sal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spa Ixtapan(Ixtapan de la Sal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belisana(Ixtapan de la Sal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Romano(Ixtapan de la Sal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
262
211
84
50
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
211
84
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubmexico cityrooms are largeorange restaurantbeautiful propertyin excellent conditionmexican foodping pongpools are greatadanspaplaygroundtreatmentnatureweekends
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 646 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This spa vacation, was a wonderful, new experience for me. The location is lovely. This older, resort has 2 Spas providing a large variety, of traditional or high end massages and beauty treatments. The gourmet and healthy; indoor or outdoor dining experience was superb; as was the service! With tennis courts, championship golf course, swimming pools, fitness center, and organized classes, made it easy for me to exercise as much and as often I wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Went for a couple of days with my family to enjoy Ixtapan attractions and decided to stay at Marriot there. I was immediately impressed by the huge variety of games and attractions for kids right into the hotel. Big property with large rooms and good trained staff very kind and always available. Excellent breakfast service and incredible variety of environments, they even have a church inside the property!. Negative side was the WiFi service, but to be honest a never felt the need to go online during the weekend, i tried only once and was very slow...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was an excellent hotel; great and spacious rooms, excellent service and plenty of things for the kids to do (swimming, go-karts, gameroom, etc.). My wife did a spa treatment which was a 5 (out of 5). As Americans travelling to Mexico the price was excellent for all the accommodations. My only complaint was the lack of WIFI service not available in the room.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank MBTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Tecilli Spa is great!! You can disconnect from stress!
The jungle is really entertaining for kids!
It was raining so we take advantage of the inside pool! Water is nicely warm and kids have fun!!
El mercadito has very nice people working there, food is tasty!
A really nice place if you are travelling with kids! if it is not raining the pirate pool and go karts are an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviarubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times and the can say the service and facilities are very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews