We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Delicious & Value for Money”
Review of Kai Tod Decha

Kai Tod Decha
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Songkhla
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 21, 2019

I travel with family of 4 adults. We are looking for Muslim food. Most of halal foods around attraction area price were very touristy and shop always pack. Kai Tod Decha offers local food, big portion & reasonable price. The shop is spacious, clean, decent, the have menu with pictures and with price list. For tourist from Malaysia/Indonesia or some SIngapore, if you dont speak Thai, you can converse with in Malay/Bahasa Indonesia. Waiters are helpful. Our favorite dish, Sticky Rice with Fried Chicken, Prawn, Kerabu, chicken with cashew nut. Must try the drink - Thai Milk Tea. If you are in Hatyai, strongly recommend to come here

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bibip_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

-love their teh ais buih ,its the best teh ais thailand i ever drink, its tea taste was strong ,sweet but not too sweet .just nice
-i did not eat there ,my friends did eat pulut ayam , -'and nasi kraomok , they said they were delicious but there were other place that offer better pulut ayam and nasi kraomok
-there were other food too like tomyam etc too.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Nur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

Came on 19 Dec 2017. Slow service during peak hr & holiday time is acceptable. But the most of the staff very rude! Food is good!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank LiliR171179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

Waited 1-1.5 hours for our orders to be served. Apparently the person who took the orders forgot to key-in the bill this the didn’t prepare the food. This also happened to most of the customers who came at least during our visit. Not only that, due to their mistakes of not preparing the food earlier, most of the seafood’s stock that day had run out of stock. Terrible service, so-so food.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Zulfikri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

Try the Fried Rice at THB65. A portion is acceptable. But one jug of Lime Syrup at THB200 is quite pricey I think. As others mention, the service quite slow. Need to wait for the table to be clean up.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank aminosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kai Tod Decha also viewed

Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
 
Songkhla, Songkhla Province
Hat Yai, Songkhla Province
 
Songkhla, Songkhla Province
Songkhla, Songkhla Province
 

Been to Kai Tod Decha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing