We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip if you can”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BP Samila Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Songkhla
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Well, if you want cockroaches, broken air condition that smells burning, broken bed and cold water when you hope for hot shower, this is hotel for you. I stayed at this place few times, not by my choice and every time there was something going on. Restaurant has seen better days, that’s for sure. Waitresses try their best, but their lack of understanding English creates misunderstanding, so when they bring food, after loooong waiting, it is something you didn't order.
On "live music" nights in restaurants there is "band" of one guy pretending to play prerecorded tunes and three girls of which two didn't take singing lessons.
Oh, well, not everything is bad. Their internet connection improved in last few months as they did upgrade and reception crew is always nice and ready to help.
Massages are good, but more expensive than ones that you can take in town, so I would suggest little bit of walk or tuk-tuk ride to parlor close by.
Beach is close, but sea is not really of bathing quality, neither is pool. Don't know when they filtered that water last time.
Overall, avoid if you can.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor. Parties with fireworks that are held often at hotel are louder on beach side than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trogirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 132 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Although a hotel manager seemingly trying hard, just about all could be improved in this place. The hotel is in a obvious need of a thorough face lift and the staff of a thorough service training.

I will not include any critic on the staff level of English knowledge although poor, I guess international guests are rare so it may be excused. However, the rude and negligent approach shown to visitors of ours is totally unacceptable for any hotel anywhere. No control of charges (check your bill in detail) and no control of payments done (they tried to charge us double for extra room). Complaints made to hotel manager - hope for results and improvements!

One good mark though - Food is really good!
Quality Thai food to reasonable pricing.

Warning
Avoid the pool. Cleanlyness to be questioned and sharp edges on bottom tiles. Both my children cut their feet.

Room Tip: Good view twds the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LasseBromma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hotel is too big.
Rooms are very old.
Nice view from rooms if you are facing the beach.
Good location.
I have stayed there for 4 nights to work and it is not look like a hotel for people that stay there for business purposes.
Good breakfast though.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabiopimenta82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I don't recommend this hotel. The only good things were its location and a buffet breakfast.

The problems:
It's way too expensive for a very average hotel. The room was very out-dated and shabby. When we stayed the water wasn't working properly so we could barely take a shower and our toilet wouldn't flush. It was ridiculous that although we complained about this when we checked out, the staff still charged us 20 baht for a bottle of water from the mini bar we'd had to use! Very poor service. Also they said they had free wi-fi, but it barely worked at all, and in the lobby there was a room charging 90 baht per hour for wi-fi... So actually they don't have free wi-fi.

Try Pavillian Hotel for 900 baht a night instead?

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristessacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel have a great location next to Samila Beach but the rest was very poor.
The swimming pool not clean.
The Ton Son's restaurant was big but only a few stuff to assist customer during their dinner. While I having dinner with the family.We had Ka Pow Ta Lay but their was a cleaning stuff that will be dangerous if you ate it. We stop that dish and tell the waitress. We don't want this one.
She only said sorry and nothing more than I expected.I wish her boss should come to apologise to us but they are no one.

Room Tip: If you don't mind with the services , take a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Pros: room is very big : more space with many full amenities options; hair dryer,minibar free 2 bottles water ;toiletries, bathtub and shower seperate area for using: big bed with good ocean view; many choices breakfast but all cold only chinese boiled rice soup; location is best closer too golden mermaid and beaches many seafood stall along golf field nearby hotel; local mostly picnic in evening on beaches

Cons: swimming pool so dirty without cleaning no guest use it; i guest they not clean cuz rainy season that comin plus save their water changing cost:
internet wifi is so bad!! tho they have each floor router without no need username n password to log in still horrible workout; it keeps disconnected each 5 or 10 minutes with super slow downloading

overall if u jus overlook those 2 cons; u wud b find for these old hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimSip81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Extremely bad experience.. My family trip to seaside of Songkhla for 3D2N with expectations of reasonable hotel facilities went down the drain. Many things not working and poorly maintained during our stay in the hotel.
Water fountain at the lobby not operational, even they have big beautiful statues with it.
The "free wifi", not working at all. We could understand if there is some telco company problem which caused it, but what upset us was the staff unawareness that the wifi doesn't work, keep giving us the info about password etc., until somebody who knows inform her that the wifi has not worked for a couple of days. Come the next day, another "blur" front desk staff will give us same answer (gave us wifi password etc.). Hmmm.., looks like the management NOT sharing important information for their staff to answer correctly updated status to guest questions. Same situation happened on our second day, NO TV channel at all due to some "disaster" within the area, but few front desk staff were not well informed about it when I approached them.
Our room aircond was making irritating noise where you could't sleep well, and after complained about the noise, they had turn off "something" to reduce the noise, but the aircond did not give enough cool air for the room. Fortunately, the rainy season helped us to ignore "not so cold aircond" because the noise it made was more unbearable.
The swimming pool is dirty, and my kids did not even want to use it eventhough they love pool so much everytime we stay at any hotel. Besides, there were very few "proper chair" prepared for visitor to the pool if you just want to sit and relax. And to share our bad experience about the pool, on our last day from our seventh floor balcony, we saw dogs came in and out to the pool area in the early morning and letting go their urines in it happily...We feel blessed for not using the swimming pool at all...
Fitness facility..., threadmills++ covered with plastics with lots of dust, and carpet inside the fitness center dirty and smelly. I am not sure how long the center has been abandoned like that...

By the way, the positive part about our stay was the location of the hotel which give good view of the ocean and seaside. The famous Golden Mermaid statue where you should not miss to take pictures just a minute away from the hotel.
Night market stalls nearby is very colorful with plenty of souvenirs and local food you could try.
Many good seafood restaurants along the beach including "halal" restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Songkhla hotels
17 mi away
B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
#18 of 29 in Songkhla
16 reviews
2 mi away
Green World Palace Hotel
Green World Palace Hotel
#14 of 29 in Songkhla
33 reviews
0 mi away
The Flora May Resort
The Flora May Resort
#3 of 29 in Songkhla
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wsotel Hotel and Serviced Apartment
0 mi away
Sabai Sabai
Sabai Sabai
#5 of 26 in Songkhla
6 reviews
0 mi away
Baan Phulita Resort
Baan Phulita Resort
#9 of 23 in Songkhla
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BP Samila Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BP Samila Beach Hotel

Address: 8 Ratchadumnurn Road | Amphur Muang, Songkhla 90000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Songkhla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Songkhla
Price Range: $45 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BP Samila Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BP Samila Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bp Samila Beach Songkhla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing