We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
1
4
9
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
4
9
10
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 35 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I stayed here on a number of occasions when i was working offshore. The food isnt to bad and they have a decent enough selection.

The staff are ok not the sharpest bunch but the porters are very helpful in sorting things out for you and advice on were to go and how to get there (for a tip)

The hotel itself is aging a little and its starting to show and the rooms could do with a deep cleaning and a bit of refurbishment as there is stains on most of the carpets in the rooms ect ect ect.

All in all its ideal for a short, cheap one or 2 night stay on your way through to other places as it has a very central location to some decent bars and restaurants but wouldnt dream of holidaying there

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taffage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

My husband works offshore so I stayed here for one week whilst he was working.

The place is getting old and worn out. The rooms seem pretty dark and there are lots of stains on the carpet. We were on the top floor (9th) but the place seems to have really bad soundproofing as every morning and afternoon I could here the school kids singing as if they were right in my room.

There is a gym but it looks nothing like the photos. It has a few treadmills and a couple of weight machines.

The breakfast is greasy and not appealing. Especially if you have to eat it for a week.

The staff seem disinterested but they aren't rude you just have to be persistent to get anyone to help you.

The upside is that this hotel is in a central location close to the bars and restaurants.

If your budget allows you to stay somewhere better then I recommend you do so.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

This hotel is big but has no swimming pool. Location is central and close to Sri Suda road which is just 2 blocks away where you can find some restaurants and bars at night. 7-11 is just round the corner. Some local eateries around the hotel as well. It's about 15 min walk to Chalathat beach and about 25 mins by walk to Samila beach. Local taxis are always waiting round the hotel. Do discuss a fare before you get on board. Or better to wave down the one that's running. It will be cheaper though depends on a distance of your destination

Hotel's lobby looks great and clean but a room is a bit disappointing. It really needs a renovation. It leaves a stinky smell at the tip of your nose though the room is quite clean overall

Staffs are helpful but no welcoming smiles ;-(

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yalowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Date of stay: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

I first stayed in this hotel way back in 1995 when it was new and I doubt that it has seen any refurbishment since that date. It is a 'crew change' hotel for many of the offshore personnel working out of Songkhla and is in dire need of some TLC. My room was furnished with shabby furniture and the bath had 3 cockroaches in it when I first walked in. About the only saving grace was the fact that the bedding was spottlessly clean. Buffet breakfast is nothing exciting and if it wasn't for the fact that I was only using the place for a few hours before an early chopper flight the next morning I would not have stayed. There isn't a lot of choice in Songkhla but this is one hotel that I would avoid if you possibly can.

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TamC223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews