We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Singora Hotel
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Songkhla
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel was clean and affordable. stayed for business for one whole week.
breakfast was simple. the toilet is also a little too dark for my liking. there are quite a number of eateries in vicinity, so u wont have to eat the very average hotel food. the standard room is pretty cosy and big enough to run around.

Two problems:
ANTS!!! (EVERYWHERE) and do not leave your laptop open as they are subject to attack from merciless ants.
poor housekeeping, i left the used cup on the table and it was still there for the next two days, shampoo and etc were also not replenished even though i stayed for a whole week.
housekeeping will not clean the room properly unless u tip them.

Room Tip: all are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julianajuicebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for business reason. Location not bad, 7-11 and many restaurants just walking distances. Hotel staffs though not fluent in English were really helpful. The hotel is quite new so nothing much to complain of the room except for the small ants. But I don't really bother.
Breakfast quite limited but I love the Thai cooking!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_aki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Check in took awhile, as they tried to find the booking. The rooms are quite old, and well worn, and there is a smoky smell through the building, even in non-smoking...?

The internet is ok, but you have to sign in each time you close a browser, which is a pain.

Breakfast is not worth getting up for. Limited variety and luke warm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ExpatBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Plus - Super quick check-in. Room comfortable, reasonable size, decent free wifi.

Minus – One of the worst breakfasts in +20 years of living in Thailand and visiting many hotels. Cold eggs, standard ham, toast and…not much else. Better to go next door to the Crown Bakery (had a decent evening meal in the Bakery).

Would I stay again, yes, but I would skip the crappy breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BredburyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The completely refurbished Royal Crown hotel is in a different league to the old building. The now named Singora is in a great location, close enough to the beach and town and plenty of local bars and restaurants. It is much brighter and airier than the old one.
The rooms are a decent size and have a fridge/mini bar and a hot water machine but no tea or coffee, just a couple of sachets of unimaginably sweet 3-in-1 coffee.
A front facing room is the one to go for(even numbers). There is free wifi which works well and the staff are very pleasant. Breakfast is taken upstairs at the adjoining cafe/bakery and is fine without being magnificent, certainly all I wanted. There are Mac computers in the reception area which, I imagine, will get you the internet though I didn't try it.
Popular with oil workers which have a large presence in the town. There is a beauty centre on site but no bar.
All in all, a very pleasant stay and good value for money.

Room Tip: front facing(even number, eg 404).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ash666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Phongsaphon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wattanac1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Songkhla hotels
0.6 mi away
BP Samila Beach Hotel
BP Samila Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Songkhla
132 reviews
1.6 mi away
Green World Palace Hotel
Green World Palace Hotel
#14 of 29 in Songkhla
33 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wsotel Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Flora May Resort
The Flora May Resort
#3 of 29 in Songkhla
9 reviews
16.4 mi away
B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
#18 of 29 in Songkhla
16 reviews
0 mi away
Viva Hotel
Viva Hotel
#13 of 29 in Songkhla
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singora Hotel

Address: 38 Sai-ngam Rd, Boyang, Muang, Songkhla 90000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Songkhla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Songkhla
Price Range: $35 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Singora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing