We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$28
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 18
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pascale R
Sterrebeek
Nothing good to say about this hotel
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 23, 2012
We had booked a junior suite through a website. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but upon arrival we were informed by a very rude receptionist that the hotel didn't have any non-smoking rooms. She refused to cancel our reservation and we were stuck in a smoking room for 1.515 baht.
Also, the rooms were very dark (very small windows).
Later on we noticed that this hotel is used by visiting Malaysian men who want to have a party with a local beauty... Lots of noice at night.
In addition to all that, we found a long thick hair in one of the chicken meatballs in our - very tasty - khao tom moe kai.
There are much better and much cheaper hotels in Hat Yai.
Date of stay: November 2012
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$46
$42
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
16.6 miles from B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $34
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
entrance and reception area
Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    $46
  • ZenHotels.com
    $35
  • Agoda.com
13.1 miles from B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    $28
  • ZenHotels.com
    $21
  • Priceline
10.9 miles from B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bungalow
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    $89
  • Lol.travel
13.6 miles from B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $30
  • Vio.com
    $24
  • Priceline
15.8 miles from B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Tinsulanonda Bridge from Songkhla city.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $30
  • ZenHotels.com
12.1 miles from B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $31
  • Expedia.com
    $36
17.0 miles from B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $17
  • Booking.com
15.7 miles from B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $38
  • Lol.travel
15.7 miles from B.P. Grand Suite Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Songkhla
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
2
9
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
9
4
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My friends and I stayed at this property for 2 nights. The room was perfectly clean and it was really comfortable. It is much better than B.P Grand Tower which I used to stayed there for previous trip. The staffs was very helpful and some of them can speak fluent Chinese. The bellboy was very helpful too. Just few minutes walk to the night market at Lee Garden.

Room tip: Higher Floor
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vymeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We arrived in Hat Yai late in the evening (too late to catch the ferry to Koh Lipe), and had no previous resevation in any of the hotels. Our minivan driver kindly left us in front of the travel agency/massage place, just right next door. Although the reception hall looked a bit odd (it was like going back to the 70's) the location turned out to be great, right in the middle of a busy commercial street with lots of shops and restaurants around. Big and clean room with modern bathroom (bath tub and separate shower), a great and affordable choice (1200 bath/night, by paying via the aforementioned travel agency, 100 bath less than the hotel quotation) especially for a short stay,1 night in our case. The only negative point the free wi-fi which actually did not work (but a pc was available in the hall). I would highly recommend the massage place next door, great foot massage for 200 bath/hour, very friendly and professional staff!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fijitime71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great location, big room with separte showers. Requested for twin room, not available upon arrival, informed will arrange the next day, but never happened. Stayed for 3 nits, same friendly negative answer each day. Requested for adptor, also same answer!" Don't have"
Do bring along a 2 pins adptor for your charger!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaveFun65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed in the junior suite, beautiful clean nice room with both a shower and bath, which is unusual for a hotel, good location but I would not take the option for breakfast as its not very nice, but would defiantly stay here again....

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We were on a last minute trip and all other hotels in Haatyai was fully booked. Expecting the worst, we went there and to our surprise, the hotel and room was very nice. Its a 3-star hotel but I'll give the room we stayed in a 3.5 star. It smells and felt new. The bath/shower has huge tub (our kids loved it very much). The wooden floor is a nice touch. The 3+1 sofa set on the side of the room was unexpected and a cool place to wind down after a long day on the road. The shower is great with its powerful bubble-jet. The location of the hotel is not bad either. Its not right smack in the middle of happenings but its just a 5-10 minutes leisurely walk away from Novotel and Lee Garden Plaza. Food was in abundance and you can really shop till you drop. I would strongly suggest to give this hotel a try. We are very surprised that this hotel is not reviewed extensively here. Wifi was not ready yet and we did not have breakfast at hotel. The hotel only bell-boy (named Samroev, spelling check !!, see picture) is one of the most hardworking bell-boy we've seen. He's extremely friendly and ever ready to help without expecting anything at all. The hotel is very lucky to have him working with them.

Room tip: Ask for Room 212. Big Room, lots of space, newly renovated....
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmafarouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews