We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coldest beer in town!”
Review of Palang Restaurant

Palang Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 78 Restaurants in Songkhla
Cuisines: Thai, Bar
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Fresh and so delicious ... I'm not a big spicy food fan, but this was so tasty my taste buds were singing. The cold beer helped put out the fire!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Dragonfly603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

This issan diner hit all the marks with my favorite dishes. Cucumber salad, duck larb, mushroom soup.. the food was delicious, fast and the service was friendly. The prices were reasonable and the location good. I don’t what more I could ask of diner.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank DenisB889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

I ordered a bean somtum 9/10 and pork spare ribs 4/10. Total price including small singha beer was 225 baht.
The restaurant has no air conditioning, no Wi-Fi and is simply furnished.
Trip advisor map is correct

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank sja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Esan Food is the most popular at this restaurant. Somtum in particular seems to flow to all tables. Family run, several of the staff speak English. The service was quick during my visit, the staff friendly and helpful. Very cold beer is served but Young Cocoanut juice is also popular. Good menu.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OwenSfamily_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

After 15 years of Songkhla, and regular visits to Parlang, I was never disappointed by the wonderful owners, their excellent service, and delicious food and drinks. I wish it wasn't so but due to retirement, the owners closed their restaurant about 1 year ago, 2011.

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JStaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palang Restaurant also viewed

Songkhla, Songkhla Province
Songkhla, Songkhla Province
 
Songkhla, Songkhla Province
Songkhla, Songkhla Province
 
Songkhla, Songkhla Province
Songkhla, Songkhla Province
 

Been to Palang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing