We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant and relaxing pit stop while on the road.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Namsai Khaosuay Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ranong
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Elegant and relaxing pit stop while on the road.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place it was quiet in a bustling city, rooms were nice and comfortable beautiful gardens, it lacked a little atmosphere and the food was not great when compared to the excellent food you can get in a roadside bamboo hut. Worth an overnight treat while traveling.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracyonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
travelpro123
Level Contributor
448 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

When driving through Ranong you don't expect such a little treasure trove. The small resort is beautifully designed, well located just off Highway 4, yet quiet, and has very nice facilities. The reception doesn't speak much English, neither does the whole rural center of this city, but the young girls and gentlemen get the job done and are very friendly. The pool is just off the open air reception area, parking is secured by 24 hour guard. Save the trip to downtown: The food at their small restaurant "Leela" is terrific! (Stay with Thai dishes). Excellent place, excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelpr0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

While driving down from Hua Hin to Phuket, we broke journey at Ranong and spent the night at Namsai Khaosuay Resort. We hadn't pre booked any accommodation and were indeed happy to find vacant rooms at the resort as the town did not appear to have anything better to offer. The design and décor of the resort was quaint and very likeable. The tariff was quite modest and we found the place good value for money. The resort was very easily accessible from the highway, eliminating the need for navigating thru the norrow lanes of the City Centre. The breakfast was basic but adequate. All in all, the experience was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller226001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1,208 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 679 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Namsai Khaosuay Resort in translation 'Clear water and beautiful hill' resort is located in the edge of Ranong town. Therefore the name does not reflect the real landscape of the resort. However it is the best available hotel accommodation in town. The superior room was clean and simple with shower only. The walkway between the lobby to room was not covered. The rooms were spread to three levels. Therefore walking within the hotel must take some care specially in rainy season. The hotel's WiFi was good. The full cooked breakfast was specially prepared for each individual guest since the hotel was sparsely occupied. Overall if I need to stay over in Ranong town, Namsai Khasuay Resort is still my preferred choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Charn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ranong hotels
0.0 mi away
Tinidee Hotel Ranong
Tinidee Hotel Ranong
#2 of 6 in Ranong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Galla Hotel
The Galla Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ranong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nalin Place
Nalin Place
#2 of 28 in Ranong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hidden Resort
The Hidden Resort
#1 of 28 in Ranong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Blue Sky Resort Ranong
0.0 mi away
Baan Chueng Kao
Baan Chueng Kao
#9 of 28 in Ranong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namsai Khaosuay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namsai Khaosuay Resort

Property: Namsai Khaosuay Resort
Address: 14/19 Permpol Rd, Khaoniwes, Muang, Ranong, Ranong 85000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ranong Province > Ranong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ranong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Namsai Khaosuay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Namsai Khaosuay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing