We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. You should stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Ranong Bistro Hotel
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Ranong
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value. You should stay....”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great place to stay for a couple of nights. Very good value. The people are friendly, the rooms clean and modern, and the price reasonable. Rooms at the back (away from busy road) are quiet. Rooms at front can get a bit noisy even with windows closed. Café downstairs has delicious food. Just a short walk to the night market. Parking available.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
27
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Great small city center hotel with secure parking. Easy access to ranong center and on the road to the pier.

Rooms clean and well appointed for the price.

The owner was very helpful and has all information on travelling to the nearby islands.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfingthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haledon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place provides very good amenities - a large clean room, AC, nice bathroom, wifi with adequate speed, and really good service. I had arrived at the bus station in Ranong pretty late with a raining down-pour and did not know how to get my way aroung town. I called the hotel and they had somebody come pick me up. They also did drive me to the pier the following day (for a fee). They also have a place to eat with good options each time I tried it. Overall the service is very good and the staff is very courteous. The only negative I would say is the price is pretty high at 990 Bahts/night, so if you are a budget traveller, may not be the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Planned on coming here without a reservation, but only the most expensive rooms were available. Pretty surprising as it wasnt high season, wasnt the weekend, and never saw other guests.

Room was very nice, but bathroom was full of bugs and a lot of mold on the walls of the shower...i sprayed it with the shower head for a few seconds and it started coming off so i dont understand how housekeeping cant give it a few second scrub to keep it clean.

Wifi on 2nd floor was practically nonexistent, even with two routers on the floor. Free breakfast coffee was real and awesome. Nice animals hanging around. lobby and cafe area interesting and stylish. Nice and helpful staff and owner.

Maybe the cheaper rooms are better value, I wouldnt stay again if i had to take the most expensive room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julbo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The room I stayed in was overlooking the inner court therefore there was very quiet. Nice clean room , a/c, fridge, 2 bottles of water are free every day, hot water, towels are changed every day. Very homely atmosphere. The owner is very attentive and ready to help solve almost any of your wishes, to give practical advice how to reach interesting places around Ranong.
Convenient location, not far from central market, local restaurants, internet-café, 7/11 is the next door. You can ride to the pier ( to Koh Chang and Koh Phayam) by songtaews #3 and #4 ( both of them are red color) passing right in front of the hotel.
I hope to stay at this hotel next time when I be in Ranong.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trahtur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
257 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was a nice hotel with decent rates, especially compared to some of the other places in Ranong. The room was large and clean with good beds and A/C that worked great (which was crucial for me in this hot and humid city). The free WiFi was good and decently fast. Staff was friendly for the most part.

Funny enough, my favorite part was the bathroom! It was huge, and the shower was separate from the toilet and had a shower curtain! (This may not sound exciting to you, but it was to me since every other hotel I have stayed at had the shower next to, or even above the toilet, which I find somewhat annoying). It also had hot water which was nice when the room was cold from blasting the A/C.

The main downside was traffic noise. It is situated along one of Ranong's busier streets right across from a large school and things can get really loud in the early morning, especially when there is a traffic cop blowing his whistle constantly for an hour straight! However, there are rooms on both sides of the hotel, and I assume that the rooms on the backside are much more quiet. They may be more quiet, but they are also more expensive. I ended up staying in my room and simply got used to the traffic noise and slept fine. Also, the annoying traffic cop doesn't seem to be there every morning. :)

Another possible downside is location.. It is about a 15 minute walk from the downtown market area. The location wasn't an issue for me since I had a motorbike, but if you are on foot, it is a bit of a walk to any restaurants, etc. The hotel does have its own restaurant, but the menu is limited to mostly Italian food and few other items. I wasn't inspired to eat there due to lack of choice and slightly high pricing.

Overall, this was a good hotel. I would recommend it with the caveats of traffic noise and so so location.

Room Tip: Street side rooms are quite noisy (especially in the morning). If you can afford it, upgrade to a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn_Storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel close to the market, couple of hundred meters. Bus number 4 stops just outside and goes to the pier for transfer by boat. Walking distance to lot of small street restaurants. The hotel is very clean, large rooms, and a nice coffee shop serving delicious coffee on the ground floor. And I need to mention the friendly staff, managed by Nok :)

Room Tip: The rooms fronting the back yard are silent, the others fronting the road have some traffic noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AspenOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ranong hotels
0.8 mi away
Tinidee Hotel Ranong
Tinidee Hotel Ranong
#2 of 6 in Ranong
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Galla Hotel
The Galla Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ranong
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nalin Place
Nalin Place
#2 of 28 in Ranong
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Farm House Hotel Ranong
2.6 mi away
The Hidden Resort
The Hidden Resort
#1 of 28 in Ranong
72 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baan Chueng Kao
Baan Chueng Kao
#3 of 28 in Ranong
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ranong Bistro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ranong Bistro Hotel

Property: Le Ranong Bistro Hotel
Address: 140/10 Thamuang Rd, Ranong 85000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ranong Province > Ranong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Ranong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ranong Bistro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Ranong Bistro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing