We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Boutique Hotel @Ranong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The b Ranong Trend Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Ranong B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The good location because there are many restaurants and bars around the hotel. The best cleanest room and colorful of rooms.But service is not good, someone in counter always confusing.Breakfast is not variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panakrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We tried to rent a motor bike at this hotel, and the one we wanted to use was out of gas so we used another bike (they had only 2 bikes). But we soon found that there was a few air in back tire so we gave up to go far and went back to the hotel. We explained what happened and asked them to fill the air up by next morning.
But next morning, nothing was filled and hotel staff couldn't do anything about it when we claimed again, so we had to bring bike to gas station by ourselves...it's still ok, we could save our time more than asking hotel staff to fix it...
But! When we asked gas station staff to fill the air up, they found the tire was already punctured! So we gave up to go around and had to go back to hotel again. We claimed again to fix tire or fill gas up to another bike (they had only 2 bikes), otherwise we had only the way to ask them all the rental fee back to us. But they said that they couldn't fix them nor give us money back. How come?! We totally couldn't understand their situation and had kept claiming to fill the air to another bike or give money back. After 30 minutes, suddenly they brought cash to us without any apology or explanation. It was soooooo long time to solve this situation and we had to gave up going around that morning. Room was good, pool was also good and breakfast was fine, but please do not rent a bike there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanco_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Whilst this looked to be a trendy hotel, with good parking spaces and just off the main road, looks can be deceiving!

It is completely constructed of concrete and there are no coverings on any of the walls or floors, and noise therefore echoes throughout the place, especially at night when things are supposed to be quiet. One could even hear footsteps from the third floor, in a first-floor room, and seemingly magnified for some reason.

The comings and goings of all guests and staff could be heard throughout the night thereby ensuring no sleep. In addition, even if the hotel had been quiet, the extremely noisy and inefficient air-conditioner would also have ensured no sleep. For the record the air-conditioners in the two rooms tried were the same – – noisy and inefficient.

Oh, and just to ensure that sleep was going to be impossible, the faulty cistern In the toilet meant that the noise of running water was constant and annoying.

The only thing going for this place was that the staff were relatively friendly and breakfast was well presented and prompt.

This was just about the worst night I have ever spent in a hotel in recent times.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel is generally ok for the price. Design and interior are both excellent and the restaurant is situated as a roof garden on the third floor. Breakfast was fine. Service ok. Ended up paying in cash because the said my credit card wouldn't work - despite the fact I used it in every other hotel I visited in Thailand. Room was clean, as we're bed, sheets etc.
Biggest problem was the shower. Absolutely awful. Kept mediating between hot and cold (with a ratio of about 4 cold minutes for every hot 30 seconds). This really basic problem and should be fixed. For this reason alone I wouldn't return. The lobby is also full of ants, which I don't mind because I didn't spend any time there. Not the best impression, though.
Overall, not too bad for the price (950 baht per night), but shower was a let-down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

well located small hotel, very nice design, confortable and clean rooms, very good beds,

poor reception desk staff, polite and smiling, but who seems to know nothing about nothing and not willing to improve.

breakfast unimpressive as mentioned in several other reviews. hot and cold and hot and cold and hot shower, not really pleasant. our room was under the nice swimming pool, so if you want to take a nap, have it near the pool.

good for a night stop on the way or back from the nearby islands.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinegilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel was so new and was a modern style.The use of color in the room was so cool. The room was larger than I expected for the price and there are many facilities in the room. The staff was nice. I got a welcome drink on my arrival. It's worth trying.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pajaree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, a little pricey. Nice staff, very good rooms, clean, ok wifi. Breakfast hasnt changed, they really need some options, its hard to get excited about it.

The second night of our stay was a Tuesday and we were kept awake until about 130am by the music of the bar. Room 108 is the last on the hall, bar behind. Went to reception to ask it be turned down, first told itd last until 2, had to insist he make a call. Maybe it helped, maybe not, it was off around 130. Come on, its a Tuesday, why is that necessary anyway?

Last little thing, reception was pretty helpful overall, but at check out said she didnt know if the songtaeoo went to the bus station..really? No one has asked about that before? The red one will go there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julbo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ranong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Galla Hotel
The Galla Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ranong
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tinidee Hotel Ranong
Tinidee Hotel Ranong
#2 of 7 in Ranong
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nalin Place
Nalin Place
#2 of 28 in Ranong
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Blue Sky Resort Ranong
0.1 mi away
The Farm House Hotel Ranong
0.0 mi away
Baan Chueng Kao
Baan Chueng Kao
#10 of 28 in Ranong
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The b Ranong Trend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The b Ranong Trend Hotel

Address: 295/1-2 Rat Palace Road | Khao Niwet, Ranong 85000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ranong Province > Ranong
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Ranong
Price Range: $36 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The b Ranong Trend Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The b Ranong Trend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing