We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful pool and views of Myanmar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Blue Sky Resort Ranong
Ranked #14 of 28 Ranong B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We loved staying here, the pool was beautiful, the restaurant was lovely, and the room was freshly decorated and was very clean.
We booked a bungalow with garden view, which in reality looks out into a rubber tree plantation and does look really creepy at night. It was very humid up in the garden/forest area and after a week's stay our clothes were rather damp. The bathroom looked like it had a new sink and tap, but the tiles were old and had quite a lot of mould in the grouting - no doubt due to the high humidity in the forest area. The room itself was a bit small, but nicely decorated and was very clean. If you have any difficulties walking, then I don't recommend these bungalows as it is a steep climb up to them.
The restaurant was also lovely and clean, and the food tasted good, prices were a bit expensive, but it is a restaurant, not a street stall. Breakfast was nice, it's not a buffet, you can choose from an American or British breakfast, or a couple of Thai breakfast choices. The British breakfast consisted of 2 eggs, 1 piece of bacon, 2 pieces of toast with butter, a hash brown, tablespoon of bean, and a tablespoon of green peas - we asked for no green peas and got an extra slice of bacon instead, plus tea or coffee, glass of water, mini glass of juice. It was plenty to eat for us, but some may find the portions rather small.
The staff were lovely and friendly. They don't speak a lot of English but we managed to understand each other when we had questions.
The pool area was absolute bliss with amazing sea and Myanmar views. The pool is a good size for swimming, but only 4 loungers which really wasn't enough. Luckily for us there were very few other people there during our stay, so we pretty much had the place to ourselves.
Location wise; it is about 15 minutes from the centre of Ranong, but you can get the resort driver to take you and pick you up. We had a car and were only there to do the Visa run to Myanmar which you do from Saphan Pla pier - (you will need a photocopy of your passport and a crisp $10 bill, you can get a return boat for 200bht each, but you will have to barter). If you're there to explore Ranong itself then it's probably best to stay in Ranong, but if you're looking for time to relax then it's perfect here.
We would definitely stay here again if we were passing through Ranong. We really enjoyed our stay and I would have given this place 4 stars, but the bungalow bathroom and terrace was not particularly nice, and the seating area between the bungalows was grubby and had no cushions to sit on - although the cushions were put out the day we left when the resort was full!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntoinetteKerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for The Blue Sky Resort Ranong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 51 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We love the service from the hotel's staff. They are well trained to be a hospitality and very kindness.
Deluxe seaview room type is cute-decorated, I strongly recommend you to choose this room type or upward.
The hotel possesses a nice atmosphere and good decoration to take photos.
Furthermore, It's not crowded, very tranquility.

Only 2 minor things that we want them to improve ;
1. Road to The Blue Sky Resort @ Ranong must be improved to be a smooth road. It will help tourists to get to hotel easily & good for hotel in order to sell their rooms.
2. Geckoes at terrace should be clear because it can harm the tourists.

By the way, the overall is excellence for us. We really love this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuTeeTHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We traveled here in June 2012. Isolated resort but worth the journey. Nice landscape. The breakfast is tasty. 1km unpaved road before reaching the resort. Very peaceful. We were upgraded our booking to a sea views suites from sea views room. There is an open air shower. The bed is huge and comfy. The room decoration is modern. Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AhmadZainuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tks74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ning P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascal-nva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranong
3.8 mi away
Tinidee Hotel Ranong
Tinidee Hotel Ranong
#2 of 7 in Ranong
182 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Galla Hotel
The Galla Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ranong
12 reviews
5.8 mi away
Victoria Cliff Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Hidden Resort
The Hidden Resort
#1 of 28 in Ranong
84 reviews
23.4 mi away
The Blue Sky Resort Koh Payam
4.2 mi away
Nalin Place
Nalin Place
#2 of 28 in Ranong
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Sky Resort Ranong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Sky Resort Ranong

Address: 170 Moo 5 | Paknum, Ranong 85000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ranong Province > Ranong
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Ranong
Price Range: $42 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blue Sky Resort Ranong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your The Blue Sky Resort Ranong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing