We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$24
eDreams$28
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
16
35
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
35
10
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 61 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Reqlly glad we found J2, after a run or terrible hotels its nice to finally be somewhere nice,

Bikes available to rent so you can bomb around the place and everything seems that little bit close

Barely any tourists here so you get a feeling of true Thai life and thats props to its location.

Around the corner there is a steam buffet restaurant that I would recommend that has live local bands. Really nice evening.

Would recommend to any one in this neck of the woods

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank VoyagerMV1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J2Hotel, Front Office Manager at J2 hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Matthewv1980

Thank you very much for your kind word. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip in maesot . Our location is close to the market so you can feel many of Thai and Burmese life here.

Once agin thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed for four nights in October. My room was spotlessly clean, had a comfortable bed and beaut bathroom. The aircon was quiet, though I would have liked an insect screen on the window for when I wanted it open. Free wifi in the room was a bonus. The breakfast was adequate and the staff helpful. I would stay again any time. It was a bit of a walk to the central markets but there were lots of places to visit close by. The hotel rents bicycles...I found this a great way to get about.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Junima1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J2Hotel, Front Office Manager at J2 hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We appreciate that for your recommend, you are very welcome to j2 hotel. Also now we have a bicycles for rents to go around in maesot city. Thakyou for staying with us hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was a pleasant experience after we asked for a different room to the one we were first allocated, which was on the third floor. This room was very basic to the point of being austere. Concrete floors, walls, and ceiling. No wardrobe. I'm not sure if the 3rd floor wasn't finished construction yet, but it wasn't very nice.
After asking for another room, we were given one on the 2nd floor, and this was much more pleasant. The bed was extremely comfortable, and they provided extra pillows that weren't too hard (unusual for Thailand).
The staff were friendly and obliging, and there was plenty of food for breakfast.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Don't get a room on the third floor. Very basic, and the hotel doesn't have a lift if you have trouble climbing stairs.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J2Hotel, Front Office Manager at J2 hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your recommend and we apologize for your inconvenience. We will do the best for our service we wish you enjoy to stay at j2 hotel for next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews