We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
134
34
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
34
4
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 174 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We're so so happy that we found this wonderful little gem of a guest house on our honey moon,Patrick and his wife Nok were just brilliant as were all the staff ,friendly, courteous, helpful (Patrick even went to the local shop to get me my favorite beer)what more can a man ask.The guest house itself is a piece of art from the moment you arrive to see the wonderful bicycle sculpture and artistic walkways to the rooms all of which are decorated to an individual theme,fantastic i can't recommend it highly enough.
Thank you Patrick and all your staff for a great few days we'll be back.

Room tip: There are only 10 rooms 5 on the ground floor and 5 upstairs but all are beautifully if simply decorated any one would be great.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed at Picturebook Guesthouse for the entire month of May and could not have been more satisfied with my experience. ALL of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and each came with its own theme. I was able to take advantage of many of the guesthouse' amenities - including bike rental service, laundry service, evening yoga classes and of course the free breakfast (with excellent coffee!). And the price was incredibly reasonable.

I really don't have a bad thing to say about the picturebook. These guys really know how to run a social enterprise. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just spent 3 days in this place and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for great accomodation in the Mai Sot area. The staff are really friendly, rooms are spotless and grounds well maintained.
The whole experience is topped off by knowing that the profits from the guesthouse are used to train other young kids from the local area through youth connect.
We stayed in the Map room which was directly opposite the office on the higher level of the accomodation builing and had a good view of the gardens.
Breakfast was served in the garden, and the pancakes and coffee were as good as you would find anywhere.
We would stay here again without a doubt.

Room tip: The place is only small but all rooms have a different theme, so ask the staff if you can have a look before checking in.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Partialgraynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We (my wife, 3 year old daughter, and I) stayed a week at this lovely guesthouse. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and spoke excellent English, which made it easier for us as our Thai is pretty basic. Our daughter loved the Zen garden on the grounds and the outdoor seating area in front of our room. The room was clean, comfortable, and pleasant to stay in. The WIFI access always worked and we appreciated the comp breakfast, especially the gourmet coffee they serve. The location was great. It is within walking distance of many mom and pop restaurants and the North market. The day market and the Western style restaurants were a short bike ride away and we could rent the bikes right at the guesthouse for a nominal fee. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room tip: As the place is a great bargain and wonderful place to stay, book your room in advance online.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mickey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed about 5 times or more at the Picturebook in the last year. It's a lovely place which so much more charm than most other similar small inns/B&Bs in Thailand and certainly the best in Mae Sot! The designs are lovely, and all the touches in the rooms. Sitting on the balcony or porch in the mornings/evenings is lovely and the staff all sweet. Lots of nice art and craft for sale. And you know your visit is doing so much more by assisting the work of youth connect in training local youth. Make sure you bring your gear to do a yoga class in the evening. And then avail yourself of the home delivery from Casa Mia which Picturebook staff can organise - order the Burmese tofu salad and the Burmese tofu pumpkin curry. Thanks for all the lovely stays guys :-)

Room tip: All lovely..
Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank josephine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews