We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
134
34
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
34
4
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 174 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just spent 3 days in this place and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for great accomodation in the Mai Sot area. The staff are really friendly, rooms are spotless and grounds well maintained.
The whole experience is topped off by knowing that the profits from the guesthouse are used to train other young kids from the local area through youth connect.
We stayed in the Map room which was directly opposite the office on the higher level of the accomodation builing and had a good view of the gardens.
Breakfast was served in the garden, and the pancakes and coffee were as good as you would find anywhere.
We would stay here again without a doubt.

Room tip: The place is only small but all rooms have a different theme, so ask the staff if you can have a look before checking in.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Partialgraynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We (my wife, 3 year old daughter, and I) stayed a week at this lovely guesthouse. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and spoke excellent English, which made it easier for us as our Thai is pretty basic. Our daughter loved the Zen garden on the grounds and the outdoor seating area in front of our room. The room was clean, comfortable, and pleasant to stay in. The WIFI access always worked and we appreciated the comp breakfast, especially the gourmet coffee they serve. The location was great. It is within walking distance of many mom and pop restaurants and the North market. The day market and the Western style restaurants were a short bike ride away and we could rent the bikes right at the guesthouse for a nominal fee. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room tip: As the place is a great bargain and wonderful place to stay, book your room in advance online.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mickey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed about 5 times or more at the Picturebook in the last year. It's a lovely place which so much more charm than most other similar small inns/B&Bs in Thailand and certainly the best in Mae Sot! The designs are lovely, and all the touches in the rooms. Sitting on the balcony or porch in the mornings/evenings is lovely and the staff all sweet. Lots of nice art and craft for sale. And you know your visit is doing so much more by assisting the work of youth connect in training local youth. Make sure you bring your gear to do a yoga class in the evening. And then avail yourself of the home delivery from Casa Mia which Picturebook staff can organise - order the Burmese tofu salad and the Burmese tofu pumpkin curry. Thanks for all the lovely stays guys :-)

Room tip: All lovely..
Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank josephine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stay here of you are in the area. Its a great concept, helps develop skills of the locals who seem to have crafted, built and operate everything as a kind of junior apprenticeship. Modern, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scootja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We started our trip around Thailand in Mae Sot. After looking around at many guest houses I settled on Picturebook. Lovely decor, excellent staff, spotlessly clean, and funky art everywhere. We were in Thailand for 3 weeks, and this was by far my favorite spot. Thank you for a great getaway!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FishGirl_HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews