We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Booking.com$34
Priceline
eDreams$34
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
32
37
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
37
5
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 75 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We booked 2 standard rooms and arrived there with our own car.
Parking free and safe on hotel site.

Warm welcome from the owner (also very child friendly). Easy and fast check in.

This small guesthouse is "spotless" clean and very well maintained. Everything designed in Thai Burmese style. Nice.

The rooms (sort of small attached bungalows) are good in size and also very clean and cosy.
Free internet is slow but working.

Beds are big, but very hard (almost like sleeping on a concrete floor, no joke).

Breakfast is a set menu which you have to choose (also the time) the day before. Really nothing special but ok.

They offer massages in the room. Great value (300,- Baht for 2 hours) and good massage.

I think this guesthouse is the best option in Mae Sot. You will feel comfortable there.
I would always stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thailife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Irawadee Resort is a small, very well kept property. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are air conditioned, quiet, very clean, nicely decorated, and well appointed. Wireless internet is free and worked flawlessly. No restaurant is on site, but numerous eateries are located next to the resort including Casa Mia, my favorite spot for Thai and international cuisine. A full breakfast is included with your choice of American, Vietnamese, or Thai dishes. The meals are prepared at a nearby restaurant and delivered fresh and hot at the time you set for your meal. This is a great place for a quiet and very comfortable stay after a long journey. I will return on my next visit to Mae Sot.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcuscromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

14 of us arrived here from Bangkok as part of a Union study tour of the Thai-Burma border. This hotel was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. While there was no restaurant on site, they had beer, wine, softdrink and bottled water available after a long day. The beer was very cheap (half the price of Bangkok hotels). The rooms were kept spotless and even if you left your room in a mess, they would tidy all your belongings and leave them all nice and neat. All rooms have air con and tv and the shower area is huge. There is free wifi here, which is great to keep in contact with home. The court yard and walkways to your rooms were always neat and tidy. There are many little things hidden in the gardens and on the walls that you need to see that makes this hotel very special.

It is only a short walk to the heart of Mae Sot, and the markets are open early. Bikes are available for hire and I rode the 5km out to the border one morning with one of the group leaders. There are a variety of breakfast options available but they are prepared off site. There is a fantastic sea food restaurant across the road with an english speaking fellow who reminded me of Hugo from"Lost" who will help you to order. If you venture into the town there are tuk tuks, taxi trucks and taxi motor bikes available to take you back.

If I cam here again I would certainly stay at this hotel. You certainly feel safe and comfortable.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet and the only time you here anyone is when you use the shower.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simonc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed in the VIP room which was spacious, very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was very good and served in an attractive outdoor area. The staff were helpful and always smiling. Casa Mia next door was great for food. From our point of view, as tourists, Mae Sot was a bit disappointing, but if you want to be there this is the palce to stay.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

A lovely guesthouse for the occasional visitor, marked by beautiful design in the traditional Thai with a touch of old Burma!

Very nice bedrooms and everything is very clean and tidy. Good value for short-term stays. Breakfast is limited in choice and not cooked / prepared on premises!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iainhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews