We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
Nearby Hotels
$1,302
$1,217
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buakum Resort(Chiang Saen)(Great Value!)
$17
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Hotel Budget(Chiang Saen)
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
Bedtime Story(Mae Sai)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
V-Park Hotel(Mae Sai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
82
137
66
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
137
66
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden trianglemekong riverchiang raishort walkbuffet breakfast iswithin walking distancebit datedmekong pizzatour hotelroom was largestayed here for one nightlovely hotelgood sizebig hotelguests stayingnice breakfastwifi service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 305 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed there for the second time and what a surprise, the view is still wonderful . Unfortunately they had still the same old tv's. The rooms need a make over and the food at the restaurant is a little boring.
Staff is very nice and helpful. If I would come back? Sure, but not for full rate....

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Guenterdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for staying at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort during your recent stay here in Chiang Rai and are pleased that you have taken the time to review us through Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with our lovely view and also appreciated that our staffs and service matched your demand and we will pass your compliments to the staff concerned. On the same note, we are pleased to inform you that we already changed the television on last year.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Have stayed at the hotel many times over the years and it is always a good experience.
The hotel has character, ambience and nice staff.

After checking in today, had some problems connecting our laptops to the internet and had to call front desk for assistance.
Technician came immediately to the room and quickly and efficiently resolved the problem,which was our computers, not the hotel system.
Very professional and polite.
Excellent job and attention.

Will of course stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Golden Triangle Resort during your recent stay here in Chiang Rai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.
Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Very impressive looking hotel. Large clean rooms with a balcony overlooking the river. Nice quiet swimming pool area. Rooms in need of updating as very old style tv and and decor. Very noisy early morning with doors banging when guests leaving their rooms plus can here toilet from next door flushing .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuttynicki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort . We are very appreciated you comments and would like to apologies for any inconvenience this may cause you.
We are pleased to take your comments to discuss and improve our guest room and do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again.

Please accept our apology for any trouble we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had three nights in a deluxe room here, although the decor definitely needs refreshing, the food is good, the staff are friendly and helpful, the office manager Thum could not have done more to ensure our stay was pleasant and trouble free, the dining room staff are smiling and service is excellent. I would recommend this resort for anyone wanting to access Burma or Laos as it's is 50 meters from the Burma crossing. The views across the Mekong river are exciting you can see Burma and Laos from here.

Room Tip: A room above ground floor gives you the view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to notify us of your experience during stayed with us. We are very pleased to hear that you were enjoyed our service and hotel’s atmosphere.

We will share it with our team, who had made your trip at Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, Chiang Rai by their nice services. This will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

We are looking forward to welcome you and family again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for more information at any times.
Sincerely yours,

Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed 2 nights, room was large and clean but in desperate need to be updated/decorated, lovely balcony with view over the river to Loas and Burma, nice waking up in the morning to mist rising of the river. the let down was the restaraunt, we sat down asked for menu for a la carte and then decided to look at the buffet before chosing which way to go, when we returned to our table it had disapeared, the group tour had taken it and added it to their table, wierd but they were french so that explained it. decided on the buffet but that was not a good choice food all tasted the same. /breakfast the next day looked like leftovers from the night before with eggs to order added on, so ate in the cafe across the road and that was good. Saying all that would return as it is in a good spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor (5th)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to notify us of your experience during stayed with us. We are very pleased to hear that you were enjoyed our service and hotel’s atmosphere.
Although, there are some things that make you disappointed, which make us feel regret and must apologize with sincerity.
However, we have to thank you very much for your valuable comments and will bring it to be improving for the next further.
We look forward to welcoming you once again in the future, and if you may need any information please let us know at any time.

Sincerely yours,

Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews