We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with Golden Triangle spot view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chiang Saen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stay at Imperial Golden Triangle during Mother's day long weekend using promotion voucher that i can say good price as this period consider low season. Our family like most the Golden Triangle view from room balcony with relax chair and table available.
The standard room has more space than new modern hotel for the same room type and bathroom came with bathtub that i like to sink in warm water after long day of walking.
Hotel people at front desk present nice friendly during check in and check out.
The hotel is in walking distance to shopping area and many store for food&drink so we decide to walk out for dinner at some restaurant along the Makhong river.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pornchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking time to notify us of your experience during stayed with us. We are very pleased to hear that you were enjoyed our service and hotel’s atmosphere.
We will share it with our team, for motivated them to keep up the good work.
We are looking forward to welcom you and family again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for more information at any times.
Sincerely yours,
Best regards,
Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 302 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in April 2013. The hotel caters mainly for 1 night stop overs visiting the area. When we visited it was the quiet season and the hotel was quite empty. It has great panoramic views of the river and the golden triangle. Rooms were very nice well proportioned and clean. Pool area although a walk across gardens to get to it was a great scenic location. We had to eat at the hotel as out of season all other options are closed. Nice hotel, friendly staff would recommend but probably as a " passing through" options as there is little else to do apart from the river and local stalls.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river (most are)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for staying at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort during your recent stay here in Golden Triangle and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.

The mentioned suggestions have since been addressed with our executive team and we may assure you that you will experience even more refined services upon your next sojourn at the Imperial Golden Triangle Resort.

In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel caters mainly for people on one night stopovers when touring the north. Location wise, the views from the balcony and restaurant across the Mekong River are panoramic, taking in all three countries of the Golden Triangle. The local area was vibrant during the afternoon although completely closed up in the evening (high season).
However, the welcome in the restaurant was quite a disappointment. The food was just OK and there was no atmosphere. The staff I met lacked the usual Thai warm welcome smiles. When I asked about the "sipsong panna lounge" (shown on their web site as a cocktail lounge), the restaurant staff hadn't a clue what I meant. Maybe they should update their web site.
The room was good, large, clean and free wifi although it was a bit dated.
Breakfast was better than I'd expected after the previous evening but the restaurant was virtually empty. I guess if you are travelling as a part of a large group rather than solo as I was, then the restaurant would feel more lively.
Overall I was glad to be staying just one night. A pity really.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0ve-t0-travel-m0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to notify us of your experience during stayed with us.
We are highly appreciated your comments and feel regret to hear that some incident made you disappointed for service. we have immediately action how it occurred during that time and warning them for be careful to our guest.
Please accept our sincere apologize for the uncomfortable caused you. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us to improve and awareness in becoming better.

Looking forward to let us a chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,
Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is the perfect place to stay in the region, just by the golden triangle. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the hotel is very accomodating.

What's more, the service is absolutely stunning. The hotel manager and staff went to great length to help us in problems that we were having after making a purchase at a shop; and this could not have been sorted without their help.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear K. Arthur, K. Joana,

Thank you for your positive review and high appreciation with our property and services. Your encouragement will definitely encourage us to continue with guest satisfaction.
We hope to see you again and looking forward to welcome you and your colleagues in the near future. If you would like any further assistance don’t hesitate to let us know at any time.
Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel has the best location one can imagine, providing a fantastic view towards Laos and Myanmar and of course the Mekong river. The staff was nice. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable, but the hotel has with no doubt past it's prime time.
The restaurant was disappointing, especially if you want to enjoy european food. I had spaghetti which were not spaghetti but thin asian noodles. The cheesburger next day was under middle and overpriced. If you have those dishes on the menu, you have to cook them properly because they are not cheap . Thai food was o.k.
I would come again for the view, but surely not for the restaurant!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guenterdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking time to notify us of your experience during stayed with Imperial Golden Triangle.
Please accept our sincere apologize for the uncomfortable caused you. Regarding to your comment, we have checked the error should not occur immediately after knew from you and a warning the staffs concerned to be careful to maintain the hotel standard including of quality of food already.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us to improve and awareness in becoming better.
Looking forward to let us a chance to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you and best regards,
Theerada I
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fantastic location and great for boat tours and trips and for visit to Laos-Donesao island via speedboat. Comfortable rooms and reasonable food. Great views from restaurant across to the three countries. We stopped just for 1 night as on a tour of Northern Thailand but would have been quite happy to stay for a day longer

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking time to notify us of your experience during stayed with us. We are very pleased to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel’s atmosphere.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for more information at any times.

Sincerely yours,

Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very comfortable, clean with good facilities, large spacious rooms with great views of the river and Laos on the other side.
We were staying as part of a 'Spice Roads' cycling tour called the 'Golden Triangle' from Chang Rai.
Hotel is very good quality and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunshineRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Spiceroads group,
Thank you for your staying at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort recently.
We are very appreciated that you are satisfied with our property and service. and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you and your colleagues again in the near future.
If you have any requirement at the Golden Triangle please do not hesitate to let us know at any time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Theerada I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiang Saen
6.7 mi away
Viang Yonok Hotel, Restaurant, Sports Club
24.5 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
21.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Chiang Khong Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Fortune River View Chiang Khong
0.9 mi away
Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort

Address: 222 Golden Tringle, Chiang Saen 57150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Saen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chiang Saen
Price Range: $58 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Imperial Golden Triangle Hotel Chiang Saen
Imperial Golden Triangle Hotel
The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort Chiang Rai Province, Thailand - Chiang Saen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing