We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bloozntooz
Chonburi, Thailand

The best one to stop at

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 5, 2012
Stayed at this hotel for New Year 2011-12. We also stayed at this hotel 8 years ago for New Year and had very fond memories of it, so you are always risking spoiling those memories when you go back, but all in all we had a really nice time here.

The place has not really changed much over that time, except for the fact that the wonderful old wooden building nestled away at the back near the forest was not utilised for the NY celebrations, which is a shame, as it is perfect. The New Year dinner was, unfortunately, the worst part of our stay. The food was not at all of a high standard, and the "entertainment" was even worse - it was in stark contrast to 8 years ago when this was the highlight of our trip (honestly - it was genuinely really good then!).

The restaurant served great food in the evenings while sitting under the cool night sky on the lovely balcony over looking the river. The breakfast was fine (but nothing particularly special).

The staff were very charming and helpful, and we used the hotel minibus service many times with a very pleasant driver who was always there on time. Tours can be booked directly through the hotel, and the prices were reasonable, so you can be sure you are kept busy on your stay without any hassles.

Had 2 adjoining rooms as we had requested, and they were fine in every respect, but just a little on the old side - nothing that bothered us though.

If we go back again then this is the only place I would ever think of stopping at - it has something about it that we irresistibly like but just cannot actually say what that is!
Date of stay: December 2011
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this review
Responded Apr 13, 2012
Dear Sir.
We are very pleased and especially proud to welcome you to stay with our hotel again.
Although, there are some things that make you disappointed, which make us feel regret and must apologize with sincerity.
However, we have to thank you very much for your valuable comments and will bring it to be improving for the next further.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the future, and if you may need any information please let us know at any time.

Thank you & best regards,
Theerada I
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$155
$78
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $78
2.9 miles from The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$46
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
6.7 miles from The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$17
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
5.4 miles from The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$14
$13
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.2 miles from The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The bed set up
$13
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.1 miles from The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,316
  • Expedia.com
    $1,496
  • Trip.com
0.9 miles from The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $37
  • Booking.com
6.4 miles from The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coffee shop/restaurant five minutes away
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $14
  • Expedia.com
    $15
  • Agoda.com
5.4 miles from The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $33
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    $56
9.5 miles from The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Saen
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
99
163
74
17
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
163
74
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden triangle the river nice hotel opium hall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 357 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I highly recommend this resort as your accomations when traveling the Golden Trianle, the location is great. the rooms are very clean and spacious. The dining area is very relaxing and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and hospitable, as with all of the Thai people I met in my travels. This was one of the best trips I've taken on my R&R.

Room tip: The front rooms in the corner have a very nice view.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esdras01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your staying at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort recently.
We are very appreciated that you are satisfied with our property and staff service. and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you and your colleagues again in the near future.
If you have any requirement at the Golden Triangle please do not hesitate to let us know at any time.
Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Our tour group stayed in this hotel for one night during our visit to the Golden Triangle area. It is located close to the town centre near the boat launch area. It is quite modern with good facilities. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Mekong River. The room was quite large and modern. We were impressed with the hotel. We ate dinner and had breakfast in their restaurant and both were quite good.

We would recommend this hotel for your visit to the Golden Triangle area.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort recently
We are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our service and appreciate highly that you good commentsnd for us.
We are looking forward to welcome you or your colleagues in the near future. If you would like any further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know at any time.
Thannk you very much
Best regards,
Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

MY wife and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of January 2012 as part of a tour of Thailand. The staff were very helpfull but unfortunately we had to move roooms after the first night because we found dirty water coming out of the cold tap on our sink in the bathroom. We arrived late in the evening on the first night, so just dropped our suitcases and went to the restaurant for a meal which was very nice and the service excellent, however there is a small restaurant opposite the front of the hotel which also serves excellent food at a much lower price and that is where we ate on the second night. The buffet breakfasts are excellent with a large selection of western and asian foods.
The hotels location is okay but apart from the local shops and restaurants there does not seem much to do at night, as it is quite some way away from Chiang Rai the main town in the area, so if you want any nightlife this is not the place for you for more than a couple of nights

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Sir and Madam.
Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor of February 16, 2012 regarding to your stay with our hotel during the end of January 2012.
We welcome your comments and understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. In parts of our have checked for repair of plumbing done already, it causes from the water freezes in the pipeline for too long. We would like to apologies again for any inconvenience caused you.
Therefore your suggestions have very useful to us and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again

Theerada I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Well this hotel is not ne of the nicest you will probably stay in.....definitely way outdated! But the location is good and the price is right. Nice staff that is all smiles but a little shy. I guess it comes with the area and quiet type of locals that live here. Everything was really nice I am sure in 1990 but a renovation is needed. The biggest surprise was the dinner we had in the restaurant--very good! They even let us drink our two bottles of Beer Lao at no corkage fee which was really nice of them. (we took a 400 baht boat to a Lao village across the river--no visa needed) in the price bracket it is the best the area has to offer for sure.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devotioncafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort recently. We are very appreciated your comments for the rooms are renovated now on the process.
We’re hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We book 3 rooms and stayed here for three nights during the end of December. Our stay was good. Like others' comments, the rooms are a little dated, but this wasn't a problem. This time is of year is quite cold however, and it would have been nice to be provided additional blankets or a working heater. Shower pressure was great!

We booked online and got a great deal including breakfast. Value for money for sure. The location is good and you have a pretty unobstructed view of the golden triangle area. There are some small shops that line the street close to the hotel, good for snacks, etc.

The place isn't near Chiang Rai airport, so be prepared for an apx 45 min ride to the hotel. If you plan on staying here, it's best to book or have your own transportation. You'll need it to get around.

Staff was friendly. Stay was comfortable. (except for one night where they had some group party setup on the lawn ... loudspeakers, singing and the normal sounds that go with big groups drinking lasted all night).

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BK_POH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ImperialGolden, Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort recently. We do appreciate you taking time to comment. Your comment are helpful for us to improve better serve for our guests.
Best regards,
Theerada I.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews