We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
169
43
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
169
43
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intercity bus terminal the owner location is great map reference port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 220 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed there for a week-end trip in Sokcho and its area and this hostel turned out to be one of the best I've never stayed in.
The owners are amazingly kind and willing to help you in any way they can. They will recommend to you good restaurants and places to visit.
The rooms are comfortable, clean, with their own bathroom, and fully equipped : we stayed in a family room and we had a TV, a computer, a fridge, towels, a hairdryer, soap, shampoo, and toothpaste in the room ! I would have never expected that for an hostel . Complimentary breakfast is served every morning from 5:30 to 10:30. Free wi-fi and computers in the lobby.

The location is very convenient, 5 minutes walk from the local bus terminal and 1 minute away from a convenience store and from the bus stop to go to Seoraksan park and Naksan Temple, two major attractions in the area.
We really enjoyed our stay there and this place definitely deserves its excellent reviews. If you want to go to Sokcho, Seoraksan or Naksansa, this is the place you want to stay.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nummy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

as all the reviews have said, Mr Yoo is very patient and introduces every guest to transpo, places to go, to eat in Sokcho city. Rooms are big and the staff are friendly. You can walk to the market for a look or go to the port for a glimpse on the daily catch. You can use the kitchen until midnight for a late snack. Could have stayed more than a night but don't have time.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marts_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hostel is a gem. We came here excited to do our hike but wasn't sure how to get to the base. Mr Yoo is so patient and helpful in explaning the directions and instructions of what the best way is to get there. The hostel is very clean and rooms are big. The kitchen is so well taken care of and makes it so easy for us as we prepare the hiking food for the next day. This great experience kick start our trip at Sokcho and I will recommend everyone who are going to Sokcho to stay there.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherrrbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I am now writing from my room in House Hostel. Location is great, just 5 min walk from the intercity bus station and 1 min walk to the bus stop to catch the bus to Seoraksan. GS25 store is nearby. Like what others had said, Mr Yoo is very attentive and took time to explain everything; attractions, transportations and food. I have stayed in many guesthouse and Mr Yoo is one of the best host i have met. The bbq recommendation is well worth the money, its only 10000 won! I would not hesitate to stay here again if i return to Sokcho.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kitKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Mr Yoo is very helpful.

though 3 mins walk from bus terminal, you are very likely to lose your way, so just cab and it cost less than 3000won.

very value for money as they even provide breakfast.

a nice place to stay for 1 night b4 you head to seoraksan the next day.

but it is pretty quiet at night and 30mins bus ride to the mountain. So if you have more budget to spare, do try staying nearer to the mountains... but beware that most hotels are quite far from the entrance of seoraksan except kensington hotel that is right outside the entrance and Mount Sorak Tourist Hotel. If you find it too expansive, just select one which is 5-10mins away, it should be still an interesting experience.

Room tip: a nice place to stay for 1 night b4 you head to seoraksan the next day. but it is pretty quiet at night and 30mins bus ride to the mountain. So if you have more budget to spare, do try staying nearer to the mountains... but beware that most hotels are quite far from the entrance of seoraksan except kensington hotel that is right outside the entrance and Mount Sorak Tourist Hotel. If you find it too expansive, just select one which is 5-10mins away, it should be still an interesting experience.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jameschill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews