We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/23/21
eDreams
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$95
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
69
113
25
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
113
25
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 213 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This resort is nice and comfortable..the staff also very friendly..the location is just nearby waterpia theme park coz i really love swimming...i like the buffet breakfast too much..haha...hope i can get there again...

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MelodyTeo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I loved the room that was provided for us - there was a master bedroom with a queen bed plus a smaller room that you could lay out beddings and sleep in (all provided for). There was also a small kitchen with utensils, plates, glasses etc provided for and everything was very clean.

We also went to the hotsprings that was located a short walking distance from the main resort area - they have one outdoor hotspring pool together with many indoor ones. Great for relaxation.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disillusion20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Yes, it's big, but why would you care? You'll have your own appartment which will is spacious and most comfortable (we obviously chose the western style bedding). We had a two bedroom appartment with two bathrooms (one en-suite) which were very pleasant. One with a rain shower and the other with a large bath. Both with the fancies toilets anyone could ever need. The Korean remote for it will take a little trial and error, but it's worth it.

The complex is new enough and the interior finishing was a lot better than for example Chinese hotels which feels nice. The beds were really comfortable, though the double bed was a little on the small side.

The only weird thing is that house keeping seems only to take out your trash and change towels. Nothing else. I would not call it a hotel for that reason, but maybe we were just unlucky? We didn't care.

The waterpark is indeed nice, but hugely expensive, it is not included in the price you pay for the accommodation. For thrill seekers it will be a bit tame though, apperently South Koreans are not very comfortable in the water...

The hotel is an almost 10.000 won taxi fare from Sokcho, but there is a frequent bus for 1.100 just off the 'hotel' parking.

Staff hardly spoke English, not even the people sitting at the 'Tourist Information' counter, but the female concierges are great for any assistance, enquiries or bookings you might need. Don't bother with their male colleages, they take a long time and in the end will not provide you with the best options...

Breakfast is plentiful, so something for all. The quality is fine. Don't bother with the restaurant in the lobby that looks like a company cafeteria, they do make some stuff fresh, but you will be better of walking to the restaurants just off the complex (there's a short cut just after the second bus stop opposite Waterpia). The supermarket obviously comes at a premium of about 40% so shop in town...

All in all a very pleasant place to stay, if you don't mind the taxi or bus trips to town and the national park. The room will be worth it.

Room tip: It doesn't seem to matter much, all rooms looked about the same. The rooms near the lobby will have some noise from buses and the fountain, rooms nearer waterpia will be listening to the evenings entertainment from the restaurant across the parking. The entire complex is filled with speakers playing generic 'music' all day...
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KlaasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The huge-ness of this resort cannot be overstated. It's big. It's confusing. It's long hallways are painted yellow and put me in the mind of a mental hospital. The floors are all tile (an slippery in monsoon) making the corridors loud. There was a very long line for check-in when we arrived and I immediately felt like a faceless body among the throng. The resort seems to cater to vacationing Koreans, and it seemed the staff spoke poor English.

The room was nicely designed for Koreans, with a place for shoes near the door, and a vacant room for sleeping on the floor. As the westerner, I got the bed, which was hard and the sheets were not as soft as I like. The bathroom was full on Asian.

The room had a nice balcony, but the profusion of balcony smokers made keeping the sliding glass door open- which would have been lovely on the cool rainy night - a problem.

The loud merriment of the guests until late in the night (3am) made sleeping difficult even with the door closed.

In general I did not like this place and it failed to keep spirit with my trip to the mountains. It felt like Disney. So if you like Disney- without the characters or branding - you'd probably do fine here.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AubreyBaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Resort Korean style. Interesting first time a stay a resort, mainly aim Korean market.
As with everywhere in South Korea customer service is excellent, daily maid cleaning service no extra cost. Most staff speak a moderate amount of English.
This resort is design for 2 markets, families and golfer's, personally do not play golf so will not be able to comment.
Now if not use to Koreans let me warn now, Koreans support their large corporation with pride, this has 8000 self catering rooms, in three main apartment blocks.
The room was to a good standard. The main bedroom is really the main room, international flat screen tv, excellent comfortable main large double bed and excellent air con. The bathroom is standard with only a shower no bath. Balcony of course. The dinning and kitchen area, well do not hope for much, very small area next the main bedroom, but the bedroom has sliding doors. The kitchen well it has a microwave, 2 hobs, fridge, sink all crammed together. The second bedroom, no beds only lots of bedding for children to sleep on the floor, the trouble is no air con and we went in the at the end of the height of summer, so night time were still very warm. As a result our 1 year old and his auntie had to sleep on the floor in the main bedroom for the air con.
But this is Korea, every other place is a place to eat and generally inexpensive.
This is the low to the place.
What is great, very few foreigns you experience a real Korean resort with 99% Koreans. Outside bar, with live bands, food, beer and soju, closes around midnight, songs in Korean and English, plenty of staff, never have to wait long for beer or food.
The 3 restaurants are ok nothing to write home about.
What was great was the underground small supermarket open to midnight, you can get everything you made need for 48 hours, in the town there is a huge emart which has everything you could every possibility want in life and only a 10 minute drive.
The BBQ area was great, you reverse and pay a small amount, they provide the BBQ, hot coals and equipment and reverse the tables. You bring the food, beer and cutletty.
This is Korea so children come first, so very safe, beware of the letting the little one run around barefoot on the grass, apparently a local plant will cause a rash. Children do and our allow to stay up late, but this everywhere in Korea. Koreans love children and older generation want to spend time with the grandchildren as well as all their relatives.
We visited one of my wives uncles in Seoul and their 40 relatives and friends wanting to see our little 1 year old boy, not us.

The underground basement has excellent entertain centre, the best bit the was the play area for the young children, full time member of staff, well equipped and free to guests. The little one love it and was screaming and kicking when I took away. Closes at 6pm.
This old style arcade, pool and table tennis, and Wii area.

In addition they have in main reception area a coffee shop, ATM machine and foreign exchange, but they will only change, US dollars, Yen and Euros, not pounds.

The water park was awesome, we went instead going the mountain as it was 34 degrees. The little one love it, we where there all day, very children orientated as well adults slides. Safely first here, never seen so many life guards, very clean, you have to wear caps, most rides you will need to wear a life jacket. Young children will need a infamable rings as well as child or baby life jacket, you can rent or buy theses.
Hotel guest get 1/3 off on entry price. But the cost soon add up, we spent approximately £100 for the day including food. Take clean flip flops or buy there, the ground is covered with anti slip surface, very uncomfortable after a few hours.

Overall excellent place, next time will rent the luxury apartments.
Oh do check when the national Korean holidays are, the first day we were there was at the end of long Korean national holiday weekend, so packed with guests and the water park was rammed.
Also as with most resorts in Korea because of demand they double the price, the second two nights we stayed where half price and the place was nearly empty including the water park.

Room tip: Check when the Korean national holidays are and go 1 day after, half price and nearly empty.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roderick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews