We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
6
16
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice surprise booked this hotel excellent location pillows lake beach bed sea english amenities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

This was a very nice surprise...we booked this hotel as a walk·in off the street. The hotel is sandwiched between the sea and lake. The amenities and room are new, clean and modern, our room even smelt new. By Korean hotel standards the rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable. View from room is amazing depending on the room you get a view of the sea , which you can watch the sunrise, or view of the lake.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We stayed here July 28-30 2017
Hotel photos can be a little misleading, Motel is a little dated compared to the photos. I was expecting more amenities for the price. Most Motels in Seoul weekend price 70,000 Won. Friendly English speaking staff.

The room was nice, excellent view of the ocean. Plenty of seafood places and coffee shops, couple of burger and pizza places if Korean seafood is not your favorite. Some very nice historical homes in the area, which I enjoyed more than the beach. Overall the Motel was decent place to sleep, extremely close to the beach, good place to crash for a night or two. The area itself I had higher expectations for a touristy area. Not very much to see or do. I would not stay in this area for more than a weekend.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here July 1-3. We had a beach view room. We loved the fact that it was on the beach and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We would highly recommend the restaurant that is right next to the GS25 to the right facing the beach. There is also parking on site which is a huge plus here. The beach was beautiful and we had plenty of fireworks to see set off from our room as well as setting off a few ourselves from local 7-11 & GS25. Lee was a huge help in ordering pizza delivery for us as well! The staff were super friendly and accommodating!We would absolutely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Florentina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Room is very spacious and the bed is comfortable. The best thing is the seafront view, we sleep at night listening to the sound of the wave, which is really calming.
Furniture is a little outdated but the staff is very helpful. Our bathroom light give way in the middle of the night and they just come to fix it 5 mins after we make a call to the front desk.

Location is great too, beaches is just across the road, cafe and seafood restaurant fill the lane, and a lovely broadwalk is available, nearby scenery is lovely.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdwithoutleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in total. Check in was quick- one of the assistants spoke English which was great for the foreigners. The room itself was on the 3rd floor. We had a private balcony. The room was basic, yet clean (which is the most important thing for me). The bathroom was a tub, with a shower. The drain did clog a bit and took some time for the water to go down. The tap from the air con was in the bathroom and the water kept leaking out onto the bathroom floor- making the floor always wet and uncomfortable to use at times. Basic bathroom amenities- they provide soap and hair shampoo and conditioner in large bottles so it isn't personalised and you don't know who used it or what they did to it before you.. so maybe take your own! Overall a good stay, directly across the beach so you had amazing beach views! VERY convenient and easily accessible location!!! Had many restaurants, coffee shops nearby. Overall a good stay! no complaints.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeeraR116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews