We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only Near beach but silence room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gyungpo Beach Tourist Hotel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Gangneung
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed the Gyeongpo beach hotel during peak season of the summer holiday.

The beach is just 1 minute walk from hotel and the hotel is easy to access by car also.

There are several convenience stores around.

Room is clean but not spacious for family probably there are family rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoulSizta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel was fine.
The staff was very polite and welcoming.
I booked a Deluxe Twin room expecting two twin beds but my room had one twin bed and one full size bed, which was a nice surprise.

The bathroom was adequate and clean, but it was difficult to take a shower without the whole bathroom getting wet, even with the shower curtain.

It wasn't too hot out while we where there so didn't notice that the air-conditioning wasn't working until the day we left.

It is a very short walk to the beach through an alleyway.

The hotel listed free-wifi, but we couldn't seem to get it to work.

I wasn't able to figure out how to hook up my iPad to the television with my HDMI cord.

In the area outside the elevator on our floor was a water cooler with complimentary water where we filled up our water bottles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orange_Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I liked staying here, however, I feel they charged too much. The showers had mildew and the bed sheets looked a little dingy. All in all, I think you're pretty much so paying for the location. You are about a two minute walk from the beach, and there are little shops lining the street in front of the hotel. It was nice because the staff spoke adequate English, and the breakfast is very tasty and filling (even though I think that is a bit pricey too). For a room you will pay about 120 won a night and the America style Breakfast was $12 a plate. I give it 3/5 stars, not the worst, but it could be better. I would stay again if I couldn't find better options.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RookieMom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

After visiting friends in Seoul, my boyfriend and I really wanted a few days to chill at the sea side and our friends recommended Gyeongpo beach in Gangneung. Neither of us can speak Korean which meant that we couldn't book online nor read the majority of the motel websites in Gangneung... also as we found out, the town is like a holiday-makers secret - there are hardly any westerners here and if you don't come when all the Koreans have holiday (most people tend to take their vacations at the same time, which can make the beaches super overcrowded) then it's super chilled, with a beautiful sandy beach and helpful locals.
After much searching online and comparing the locations on googlemaps, we took a chance on the Benikea Gyungpo Beach Hotel. At $117 per night via the agoda website, it was a little more than we wanted to spend, but it was totally worth it. The interior of the hotel has recently been refurbished and everything is to a high standard. The beds were slightly larger than normal twins and the bedding was spotlessly clean and of thick white cotton. We were also given white bathrobes and there was a mini bar and a little fridge. The air con was nice and cold too. Korean tv shows films in the original American/English with Korean subtitles which is nice if you wanna kick back and watch some shows. The only downside really was the windows could do with a clean and we had a smoking room even though we requested in our reservation a non-smoking room. However, after leaving the windows open for a day, the stale-smoking smell soon disappeared.
Another good point was the service - the staff were always very friendly and for example, offered to order us a taxi and brought our luggage out to the driver when we were leaving. For the location and the very high International standard, this hotel can't be beat:-).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ninoushka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parceVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank westsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 3층이상의 온돌방을 추천해요
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaYoung60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gangneung
0.9 mi away
MGM Hotel
MGM Hotel
#10 of 51 in Gangneung
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
SEAMARQ Hotel
SEAMARQ Hotel
#1 of 51 in Gangneung
60 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gangneung Tourist Hotel
Gangneung Tourist Hotel
#13 of 51 in Gangneung
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Haslla Museum Hotel
Haslla Museum Hotel
#6 of 51 in Gangneung
19 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hong C Hotel
Hong C Hotel
#4 of 51 in Gangneung
17 reviews
17.1 mi away
Benikea Premier Donghae Medical Spa Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gyungpo Beach Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gyungpo Beach Tourist Hotel

Address: Haean-ro 406beon-gil 17, Gangneung, Gangwon-do 25460, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gangwon-do > Gangneung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Gangneung
Hotel Class:3 star — Gyungpo Beach Tourist Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Gyungpo Beach Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gyungpo Beach Tourist Hotel South Korea/Gangneung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing