We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommendable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Asia Royale Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in General Santos
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms clean but with tiny ants, beddings not exactly clean- with pink stains. Insects, so tiny you can barely see them, between the bedsheets gave me uncomfortable, restless, sleeples night. Wifi not working!!!!!! And worst of all, their telephone unit smell real bad!!! No exaggeration. Would definitely not come back to this hotel anymore and will highly advise our company to consider booking us to different hotel. Have tried other hotels in this province and none as bad as my experience here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ajsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel is nice, staff are courteous. Food is just ok. Front desk ladies need to present themselves professionally. Advice: never present yourself with wet & uncombed hair. And no make-up! They look like they just got off from a bathroom. It's soooooo unacceptable. And keep voices down, i can hear their loud conversations while i am sitting on the lobby near the door.

Hotel looks old, but tolerable, and needs some improvements esp in the bathroom and curtains look very old. Bed feels soggy. There were shoeprints on the floor when i got it.

There was no pool or gym or spa inside, need to go out of the building for the spa which is kinda uncomfy bec it was raining. No lounge area where you can relax and unwind, just a bar outside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Therese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel used to be the top choice of the city. I stayed more than 20 times during the last several years. But now I am thinking of changing to new hotels.
Rooms are OK because of sheets and average amenities. But, towels are grey and hard. What I am not satisfied are the staffs at front desk and dining room. They seldom show friendliness. Wi-Fi, which was installed several years ago, haven't worked properly. Signals are very weak in all the rooms I stayed. I asked them to check it, but no improvements. Wi-fi has been available only at the lobby area. Breakfast is above-average to average, considering the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marble33Makati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is a bit old but with complete amenities. Breakfast is very good and priced reasonably. Since the room is old as well as the furniture inside it, improvement is needed in maintenance and housekeeping. The bathroom room was not cleaned well. I saw a lot of black dust on the floor. Hotel room needs further refurbishing.

Room Tip: Ground floor room is quite noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LADYMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed with my friends, we were quite a large group so we got two connecting rooms. We stayed in General Santos city for 2 nights and our stay in East Asia Royale was great. What was really superb about this hotel is its location. A few steps away you would find a few restaurants and a 24 hour convenience store in case you need to buy anything even at the middle of the night. Also, there is a coffee shop just outside the hotel and a 24-hour spa which we tried for a really cheap price (Php250.00). We likewise tried the videoke bar which is a stone throw away from the hotel, in case you get bored or with a group and want to amuse yourself for a few hours.

The breakfast buffet was sufficient, with a lot of food choices. The restaurant area is not too crowded for guests. I've stayed in several hotels where breakfast area seems like a war zone when it gets crowded and noisy.

This hotel is reasonably priced given the big rooms which are clean and well-kept every time we went home after our tours. All in all, this is a good hotel for short stay in General Santos city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank attyjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

i have to say this is the hotel to stay at. the rooms were clean the bathrooms are clean the service was fantastic. the food was great i even left money in my room on the desk and had no problems it was all there when i returned. thats the trust i had with them. most of all the staff they made me feel at home they are my friends.i love them all and i thank them from the bottom of my heart. i will be going back to this hotel no question about it. thank you east asia royale hotel i will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The last time I stayed here was when this was still Days Hotel. The present management seems to have maintained the place. The rooms were showing signs of age but were complete and clean with a small LED TV. Bathroom is clean, but also shows signs of age. Location is also good, near some stores & fastfood joints. Breakfast buffet was decent as well.

All in all, another option when traveling to GenSan.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike321ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these General Santos hotels
0.4 mi away
Greenleaf Hotel Gensan
Greenleaf Hotel Gensan
#2 of 15 in General Santos
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Marco Gensan
Hotel San Marco Gensan
#3 of 15 in General Santos
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Phela Grande Hotel and Convention Center
Phela Grande Hotel and Conventio...
#4 of 15 in General Santos
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
SunCity Suites
SunCity Suites
#10 of 15 in General Santos
23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Columbus Plaza Hotel
Columbus Plaza Hotel
#6 of 15 in General Santos
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Asia Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Asia Royale Hotel

Address: National Hwy | Barangay Lagao, General Santos, Mindanao 9500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > South Cotabato Province > General Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in General Santos
Price Range: $49 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Asia Royale Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your East Asia Royale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel East Asia Royale
East Asia Royale Hotel General Santos, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing