We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
East Asia Royale Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in General Santos
manila
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, good stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed with my friends, we were quite a large group so we got two connecting rooms. We stayed in General Santos city for 2 nights and our stay in East Asia Royale was great. What was really superb about this hotel is its location. A few steps away you would find a few restaurants and a 24 hour convenience store in case you need to buy anything even at the middle of the night. Also, there is a coffee shop just outside the hotel and a 24-hour spa which we tried for a really cheap price (Php250.00). We likewise tried the videoke bar which is a stone throw away from the hotel, in case you get bored or with a group and want to amuse yourself for a few hours.

The breakfast buffet was sufficient, with a lot of food choices. The restaurant area is not too crowded for guests. I've stayed in several hotels where breakfast area seems like a war zone when it gets crowded and noisy.

This hotel is reasonably priced given the big rooms which are clean and well-kept every time we went home after our tours. All in all, this is a good hotel for short stay in General Santos city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank attyjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
11
10
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lewis, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

i have to say this is the hotel to stay at. the rooms were clean the bathrooms are clean the service was fantastic. the food was great i even left money in my room on the desk and had no problems it was all there when i returned. thats the trust i had with them. most of all the staff they made me feel at home they are my friends.i love them all and i thank them from the bottom of my heart. i will be going back to this hotel no question about it. thank you east asia royale hotel i will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
213 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The last time I stayed here was when this was still Days Hotel. The present management seems to have maintained the place. The rooms were showing signs of age but were complete and clean with a small LED TV. Bathroom is clean, but also shows signs of age. Location is also good, near some stores & fastfood joints. Breakfast buffet was decent as well.

All in all, another option when traveling to GenSan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike321ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Level Contributor
160 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Enjoyed My Stay With Nice Rooms & When The Air Con Was Not Working, They Change A New Unit For Me But Not Much Facilities In The Hotel So Don't Expect Much. :-) Location Is Pretty Far From The Malls. They Have Nice Restaurants In The Hotels But Didn't Try, Price A Little High. However; There Is a Nice Restaurant Opposite The Hotel & Try Eating The Food There & Enjoyed Myself Very Much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MASTER_PETER_TAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Relative to other hotels, this is your best bet for the city- in terms of location, customer service, security etc. rooms are relatively quiet - away from the busy road. but wifi is sllowwww. they seriously need to address this and Bathroom needs updating too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

How many stars do you give a hotel that doesn't know what a face cloth for bathing is? I called the front desk to ask for a wash cloth and they didn't know what I was talking about. The hotel is located close to the new SM Mall which is nice and far enough off the main road that it's quiet. The rooms are clean and fairly spacious but the bath is small. Some mildew on the shower and the bathroom looks like it's cerca 1980. Breakfast included is a good choice. If this hotel was in America I'd give it a poor rating.

Room Tip: If you can afford a upgrade (and it is expensive) you'll get twice the space but 1/2 the shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

While the prices are more expensive than most other hotels in General Santos, this hotel was relatively clean and amenities adequate. The location is good, as there are nice restaurants nearby, and three major malls are within a five minute tricycle or cab ride.

Most rooms are positioned far away from the main road in front and there is ample parking for the various establishments (restaurants, etc.) nearby. However this could be a challenge if there is a major event (e.g. wedding reception or convention) unless buses were to transport the participants - this probably doesn't happen that often.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these General Santos hotels
2.3 mi away
Greenleaf Hotel Gensan
Greenleaf Hotel Gensan
#2 of 15 in General Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham General Santos
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Marco Gensan
Hotel San Marco Gensan
#3 of 15 in General Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Phela Grande Hotel and Convention Center
Phela Grande Hotel and Conventio...
#5 of 15 in General Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.7 mi away
Columbus Plaza Hotel
Columbus Plaza Hotel
#7 of 15 in General Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
3.2 mi away
Roadhaus Hotel
Roadhaus Hotel
#4 of 15 in General Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Asia Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Asia Royale Hotel

Property: East Asia Royale Hotel
Address: National Hwy | Barangay Lagao, General Santos, Mindanao 9500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > South Cotabato Province > General Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in General Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Asia Royale Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your East Asia Royale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel East Asia Royale
East Asia Royale Hotel General Santos, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing