We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
14
18
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
18
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinspired hotelold worldsm mallcheck in was quickwater pressurethe wi fivery nice hotelbusiness tripwalking distancefurniturelobbyairportlinenscityelevatorgensansoap
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 43 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Hotel San Marco is a small hotel. Quiet and clean with friendly and accommodating staff. In fact, it is so quiet that tricycle drivers do not know where it is. I went to the SM Mall which is just a few blocks away and on the way home, i had to hail a trike since I was loaded with groceries.

And they already have a lift which looks spiffy and very modern. .

I would definitely recommend Hotel San Marco to Gensan travelers. It is the height of summer in the Philippines and the aircon in the room is not enough for the scorching afternoon sun.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Green S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

if there's a place in Gensan that I would love to stay it would be Hotel San Marco. Not for anything else but for it's ambiance and cleanliness. The rooms are ranging from 1640/ night with free breakfast. There are also budget rooms in Morocco rooms ranging from 800+ and above.

Staff are polite and caring to their guests. From SM Gensan it's either you take a walk or ride a tricycle for only P8.00.

They have website www.hotelsanmarco.com.ph . I suggest you book ahead of time because most of the time they are fully booked.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the highway is quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank renz_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Cost is quite affordable and worth the service and accommodation, quite big rooms, friendly staff and comfortable beda. However they don't have a lift for PWD, SC, Pregnant Women etc. I got pity to the bellboy who carried my 45kg luggage. Wifi is not accessible inside the room.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Lea Myr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is not a five star bit if you have a big family and want to live close to everything in gensan, then this is the great place to stay. We were 5 people in the suite and we have all we need. The breakfast is great like any european dishes. I noticed several foreigners in this hotel mainly chinese and maybe europeans. Perfect value for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jakeyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Just visited last week. This hotel is very centrally located, close to SM City General Santos and other major malls. The room was OK, European design and cool air conditioning. It was pretty pleasant. Airport pick up on time. Very lovey and cute staff. The best thing that this hotel has going for it is the location- it really can't be beat. I always go here every time I visited General Santos. Perfect for first time travelers as they have tourist information center that help you go around the city and nearby landmarks.

Room Tip: Matrimonial Suite gives you the royal treat while staying in Gensan.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews