We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pryce Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pryce Plaza
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. It was not in the city center but easily reached by cab. Food at the restaurant was great. We wanted to avail of advertised tours but the people in charge were not around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
19
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We availed of the hotel's P2,000/room/night promo last December. It came with a free buffet breakfast for 2. We were given a corner room that had a great view of the city of Cagayan de Oro. Since my 2 kids were with us, we had to move the beds to one side so we would all fit in the bed. The floor under the beds were very, very dusty. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned for weeks/months. Knowing that, I removed all the comforters and put them on top of the dresser so no one could use them. Who knows if they've been washed or not...

TV was old. Mini-refrigerator was rusty and had nothing inside. The bathroom was big and had a tub but the fixtures were already rusty. Although the water pressure was good, the shower head had seen better days.

My kids had fun at the pool and the hotel's mini playground. Breakfast was okay. Loved their corned beef! Really, really tasty.

Overall, we had an okay stay. Service was better than in Malberry Suites..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
194 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

It's been a while since I last stayed in this hotel and I must say nothing has changed - that's both good and not-so-good.

Somehow, it has still managed to maintain its standard as one of the classier hotels in Cagayan de Oro. The rooms are still large, beds are comfy and the bathroom complete with usual amenities and clean. What's great is that your room has a nice view of the City since its located on a hill. It has a pool & gym too.

In terms of location, it's located near SM Mall and the City has built a new bridge creating a faster link from the hotel to Velez St (the City's main road) so you can avoid the old, busy Ysalina bridge.

The hotel though shows signs of age in the little things like old doorknobs in the room bathroom fixtures, etc. These are minor items but I think management should seriously consider getting these things upgraded before it's too late.

There is free buffet breakfast and is okay. Service was also okay.

All in all, it's still worthwhile to stay in Pryce Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the higher floors so you have a good view of the CIty
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike321ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had 15 days Family Suite- Package and it was definitely worth it! 2 very big rooms with very nice view to CDO. Rooms are of course bit old but well maintained and clean. Staff was very kind, nice and helpful. Kids loved to spend time at the pool and after swimming it was easy to take 5 minutes taxi ride to SM City. We had wonderful 15 days at Pryce and even wanted to stay longer but additional nights outside the Family Suite- package are rather expensive.

Room Tip: Family Suite rooms at condotel were very big. you get one large size living room and another equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice hotel with spacious rooms, probably one of the best in Cagayan de Oro. Hotel is slightly dated, might need a bit of refurbishment but overall excellent. The Pryce Plaza has two restaurants, a huge pool, a gym, spa and even an e-games casino! Food was wonderful - room service was really fast (had it around 4 times throughout my stay). Staff ever so helpful. Hot water/pressure is one of the best, you could spend all day in the tub. It's a 10-minute drive away from the airport and around a 5-minute drive away from the city centre. I like how the hotel has a great view of the entire city below. I would go back absolutely - just a little refurbishment is needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Recently spend four nights here. The hotel itself is very clean but very dated. They need to spend a little money to bring things up to 2012 standards. The A/C unit was an old window unit that made a lot of noise although it worked well. The TV looked like it was about 20 years old and the picture flickered often. The furniture in the room was dated also. It was very clean and quiet, there didn't seem to be many guests during our stay except for the children's birthday parties during the day at the pool. We ate lunch in the restaurant one day and were the only ones there. The service was excellent and very professional. We rented a car and driver for a day and the staff made the process very easy. We were a little disappointed that they said they had no king beds so we had two singles that we had to push together, a little odd, but they did upgrade us to a bigger room with free breakfast every day so we were happy with that. The location is good, outside of the busy city and close to a mall but it was quiet, sitting on top of a hill overlooking the city. We used room service many times and the food and service were great every time. I would stay here again if I should ever go back to Cagayan De Oro.

Room Tip: Check your A/C unit in your room before you check in, ours was pretty loud but I am hopeful not all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed there twice before, the last time was sadly Dec 16th 2011 the night Typhoon Sendong hit CDO.
The hotel is very nice really and the rooms clean and tidy.
The only letdown was the noise of the AirCon
I would always reccomend this hotel for cleanliness and service
The guest relations officer Peachy ( Rachel ) is the most efficient girl ever and so very sweet and helpfull
And she is the most beautifull girl I have ever seen in my life.
I hope she still works there next time I visit CDO
Robert

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
1.9 mi away
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
#3 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.7 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#4 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seda Centrio
Seda Centrio
#1 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
GC Suites Hotel
GC Suites Hotel
#5 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pryce Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pryce Plaza

Property: Pryce Plaza
Address: Carmen Hill, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pryce Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Pryce Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pryce Plaza Hotel Cagayan De Oro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing