We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value-for-money deal”
Review of Seda Centrio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seda Centrio
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Another business trip to Cagayan de Oro. Hotel is located at the town centre, about 1.5 hours car ride from the new airport. Check-in & check-out process is OK. Hotel is attached to the Centrio Mall, with a good variety of restaurants, shops and supermarket, very convenient. Room size is good, relatively new and well appointed. It is not the classy 5-star stuff, but certainly over and above for a province town location. Room is fitted with flat screen TV with satellite channels. As my work schedule was tight, didn't have much time to explore surrounding area and try the breakfast. Room rate is PHP 3450 (all in). For me, it is a value-for-money deal, considering I was paying about 4x that price for a night in Marriot Manila.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear SSSK&&,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!
We would like to thank you for your review and we hope you have had a pleasant stay.
We hope next visit, you will be able find the time to try all the facilities our Hotel offers: from a well equipped Fitness Centre, to the Outdoor Swimming Pool, from our In Room Massage Service to our Acoustic Night on Fridays, to our Restaurant Misto.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 505 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

I liked the hotel. I arranged to have them pick me up at the new airport. The cost was 2000 pesos which was high, but the driver was there with a sign with my name, and the road from the airport to CDO is under construction. The hotel is clean, modern and nice. I liked my room and loved my bathroom. The breakfast buffet was ok but not great. Hotel security is good. The proximity to the mall is great, and you simply walk out of the hotel and directly into the mall. The free in-room WIFI was problematic at best. Overall, a good place to stay in CDO.

Room Tip: High rooms have better views. Low rooms have bad views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Marc_Liberts,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!
Thank you very much for your review. We continiously strive to offer the best service and quality porduct to all our guests. Your valuable feedback are very constructive in order to improve our service level. Please be informed that we are currently in the stage to upgrade our Internet Facilities, as well as for the Breakfast Experience, we are still sourcing the best quality product to enrich our variety.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, for you to experience the mentioned improvements.

Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I really liked this hotel. It was clean, the staff was very helpful and it is situated next to the Centrio Mall. Although not big by our standards, it had enough for us in terms of browsing/shopping and many different restaurants to choose from. It is ideally situated in the city centre so transport was not a problem. I am going back to Cagayan De Oro and my choice will certainly be the Seda Centrio Hotel.

Room Tip: We were in a room facing the pool and found it good because it was shaded from the afternoon sun. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downunder4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Downunder4307,

Warmest Gretings from Seda Centrio!
On behalf of the whole Team, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us during your recent stay in Cagayan de Oro.
We also, would like to thank you for your review and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Hotel.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Upon check in we were greeted with warm smiles by the staff. Room we got was a deluxe room type with king size bed,(very comfy bed and soft pillows).. bathroom is clean, shower is working well (hot and cold).. Buffet breakfast has a variety of food and good enough for us.. The hotel is just next to Centrio Mall so if guests wanted to look for other restaurants they can choose from a lot..The hotel is also walking distance from the provincial capitol, park, and hospital is just across to it..truly this hotel is at the heart of the city..

We enjoyed our stay here for 3 nights and was happy we chose Seda Centrio.. Having a chance to go back will definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josephine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Josephine J,

On behalf of Seda Centrio, we would like to thank you for your kind review.
The whole Team of Seda Centrio is delighted to learn of your pleasant experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Our warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It's nice to finally have a luxury hotel option in CDO. Seda Centrio is well located in the center of the city and connected to Centrio Mall.

Rooms are well designed with a comfy bed, large LED TV, and really good water pressure.

Breakfast came with the room and had a good variety of local and western options.

Service was sincere and willing to go the extra mile to enure your satisfaction.

Swimming pool and gym area very nice but I regretfully was unable to try them out.

Next time I am in CDO, I will come back here. This hotel is in a league of it's own.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nachomama247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear nachomama247,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!
On behalf of the Management, we are proud to learn, you have had a most enjoyable stay with us. Thank you very much for the nice words spent towards our Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, in the near future.
Our warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Spent a night for the first time here on business. It's a well-designed hotel that carries the Ayala name. For foreigners, Ayala is a very well-known family in the Philippines who built the Makati Central Business District. The Ayala Group of companies are into many businesses, including property development and, I think just recently, the hotel business. As such, Filipinos expect an Ayala development, including this hotel, to be topnotch, and it is compared to other hotels in the place. The hotel is a little inconspicious being right beside a new Ayala mall with a lot of stores and restaurants. My room was very clean and big, with a nice flat screen TV and a working table. Lighting was good and conducive to working. The bed was nice and comfy. Breakfast was . . . well . . . good enough and nothing fancy, which was really fine for me. Location was good and inside the City. The only thing not nice was that ugly, old and filthy-looking Gaisano mall right in front of it, but that's the Mayor's fault.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a very good view. The best view perhaps is the side where the pool is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Tony L,

Our warmest greetings from Seda Centrio.
We would like to thank you for staying with us during your last visit and for the nice review.
We will ensure a room with a nice view, will be assigned to you, for your next stay.
We do hope we may see you soon,

Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is just beside Centrio, Ayala Mall Cagayan De Oro, this makes it accessible to ATM Machines, dine at other restaurants, buy groceries, watch latest movies, and buy clothes.Their front desk was simple yet neat and clean. The restaurant, the lobby, and recreation area were on the same floor. They used a key card when using the elevator and room, this makes it safer. The room was big and spacious that had its own writing table with managers chair. Had good design including the bathroom. The closet was also spacious. The staffs were hospitable. They had lots if choices for the buffet breakfast. The frontdesk were at the 4th floor.

Room Tip: The hotel is in the city, so, all you see are buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ordinarywty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear ordinarywty,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!
I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for the nice review.
In regards to the Room Tip, I would like to inform you that, guest rooms are located from 05th to 11th Floor, with different views. We have very nice views, both overlooking our outdoor swimming pool, as well as the landscape of the whole city.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
0.5 mi away
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
#3 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
#9 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#4 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pacifico Boutique Hotel
The Pacifico Boutique Hotel
#8 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Centrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Centrio

Address: C.M. Recto corner Corrales Avenue | Barangay 24, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao 9000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range: $69 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Centrio 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Golden Friendship, Cagayan de Oro City offers an accommodation befitting its status as one of the country's emerging metropolises — Seda Centrio. Right at the center of one of the most progressive Philippine hubs and gateway of Northern Mindanao, our hotel melds exquisite living and outstanding service seamlessly into an experience worth its weight in gold.Part of the world-class Centrio development, the 11-floor Seda Centrio is the pioneer urban lifestyle hotel in Cagayan de Oro, giving guests a taste of the cosmopolitan life, CDO-style. It starts with the 150 rooms, each one sporting a clean, modern design without losing its hospitable warmth, for which CDO is known for. The experience continues at our restaurant, Misto, where the flavors of the islands come alive in dishes both familiar and new. Or at our function and meeting rooms, where events are made more memorable because of our personalized attention to the details that matter most.That unique, impeccable brand of service is the most important feature that sets us apart from other Cagayan de Oro accommodations. It comes with our staff's training to be attentive but not obtrusive, making guests feel at home the moment they enter the hotel to the day they check out.Let the warmth of our welcome embrace you. Enjoy your stay at Seda Centrio, Cagayan de Oro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Seda Centrio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing