We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“downunder4307”
Review of Seda Centrio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seda Centrio
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“downunder4307”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I really liked this hotel. It was clean, the staff was very helpful and it is situated next to the Centrio Mall. Although not big by our standards, it had enough for us in terms of browsing/shopping and many different restaurants to choose from. It is ideally situated in the city centre so transport was not a problem. I am going back to Cagayan De Oro and my choice will certainly be the Seda Centrio Hotel.

Room Tip: We were in a room facing the pool and found it good because it was shaded from the afternoon sun. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downunder4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Downunder4307,

Warmest Gretings from Seda Centrio!
On behalf of the whole Team, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us during your recent stay in Cagayan de Oro.
We also, would like to thank you for your review and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Hotel.

Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    210
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
91
74
33
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Upon check in we were greeted with warm smiles by the staff. Room we got was a deluxe room type with king size bed,(very comfy bed and soft pillows).. bathroom is clean, shower is working well (hot and cold).. Buffet breakfast has a variety of food and good enough for us.. The hotel is just next to Centrio Mall so if guests wanted to look for other restaurants they can choose from a lot..The hotel is also walking distance from the provincial capitol, park, and hospital is just across to it..truly this hotel is at the heart of the city..

We enjoyed our stay here for 3 nights and was happy we chose Seda Centrio.. Having a chance to go back will definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josephine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Josephine J,

On behalf of Seda Centrio, we would like to thank you for your kind review.
The whole Team of Seda Centrio is delighted to learn of your pleasant experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Our warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It's nice to finally have a luxury hotel option in CDO. Seda Centrio is well located in the center of the city and connected to Centrio Mall.

Rooms are well designed with a comfy bed, large LED TV, and really good water pressure.

Breakfast came with the room and had a good variety of local and western options.

Service was sincere and willing to go the extra mile to enure your satisfaction.

Swimming pool and gym area very nice but I regretfully was unable to try them out.

Next time I am in CDO, I will come back here. This hotel is in a league of it's own.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nachomama247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear nachomama247,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!
On behalf of the Management, we are proud to learn, you have had a most enjoyable stay with us. Thank you very much for the nice words spent towards our Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, in the near future.
Our warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Spent a night for the first time here on business. It's a well-designed hotel that carries the Ayala name. For foreigners, Ayala is a very well-known family in the Philippines who built the Makati Central Business District. The Ayala Group of companies are into many businesses, including property development and, I think just recently, the hotel business. As such, Filipinos expect an Ayala development, including this hotel, to be topnotch, and it is compared to other hotels in the place. The hotel is a little inconspicious being right beside a new Ayala mall with a lot of stores and restaurants. My room was very clean and big, with a nice flat screen TV and a working table. Lighting was good and conducive to working. The bed was nice and comfy. Breakfast was . . . well . . . good enough and nothing fancy, which was really fine for me. Location was good and inside the City. The only thing not nice was that ugly, old and filthy-looking Gaisano mall right in front of it, but that's the Mayor's fault.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a very good view. The best view perhaps is the side where the pool is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Tony L,

Our warmest greetings from Seda Centrio.
We would like to thank you for staying with us during your last visit and for the nice review.
We will ensure a room with a nice view, will be assigned to you, for your next stay.
We do hope we may see you soon,

Kindest Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is just beside Centrio, Ayala Mall Cagayan De Oro, this makes it accessible to ATM Machines, dine at other restaurants, buy groceries, watch latest movies, and buy clothes.Their front desk was simple yet neat and clean. The restaurant, the lobby, and recreation area were on the same floor. They used a key card when using the elevator and room, this makes it safer. The room was big and spacious that had its own writing table with managers chair. Had good design including the bathroom. The closet was also spacious. The staffs were hospitable. They had lots if choices for the buffet breakfast. The frontdesk were at the 4th floor.

Room Tip: The hotel is in the city, so, all you see are buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ordinarywty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear ordinarywty,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!
I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for the nice review.
In regards to the Room Tip, I would like to inform you that, guest rooms are located from 05th to 11th Floor, with different views. We have very nice views, both overlooking our outdoor swimming pool, as well as the landscape of the whole city.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kindest Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice hotel. Spacious lobby area, good breakfast included with the room, nice rooms, very good service, and definitely will stay here again if I ever go back to CDO. Check in was smooth. We also availed airport transfer on our way back to Manila, however the driver drove very fast and gave us a rough ride to the airport, although the van was new and well-maintained.

Breakfast was good. They only had a few choices in the buffet area but I requested for sunny-side up because they were no where to be found in the buffet area, but they still made it for me.

For the complimentary wifi and computer in the lobby area, they used Mac computers and had a good speed for wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenehungpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotlManager, General Manager at Seda Centrio, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear irenehungpang,

Warmest greetings from Seda Centrio!
I would like to thank you for staying with us and for the kind review.
Please accept my most sincere apologies in regards to the transportation service upon departure, back to the Airport. I will address your comment to all the drivers.
A wider selection for our Buffet for breakfast is now available, as well as the choice of eggs cooked on guest preferred taste.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kindest Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan City, Iligan, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good Points:
Less than a year old, Seda Hotel is on top shape. The room was maintained, WIFI was fast, and easy to connect to, breakfast was also good. I like the availability of their 24H gym, and swimming pool area. The staff at the reception area were courteous, and very accommodating to our needs. Location is a good point for this hotel!

Not So Good Points
Though I must warn you that the main entrance/ground floor lobby is not that welcoming. The hotel's main entrance itself is small, and not as grand as you would expect given it's price range. And on the day we were checked-out, the entrance/ground floor lobby is too small, and we had to stand around waiting because there's no comfortable sitting in the area.You would have to take the lift to the 4th floor for the reception, and main lobby. The staff on the ground floor seem to have difficulty on greeting their guest when they arrive, and making them comfortable when they wait for transport service, or queue for a taxi. I hope they get to improve some of those points, and services as well.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that has the view of the swimming pool area. The ones down the hall may be overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinayTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
0.5 mi away
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
#3 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
313 reviews
1.7 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#5 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
#9 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
GC Suites Hotel
GC Suites Hotel
#4 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Centrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Centrio

Property: Seda Centrio
Address: C.M. Recto corner Corrales Avenue | Barangay 24, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao 9000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Centrio 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Golden Friendship, Cagayan de Oro City offers an accommodation befitting its status as one of the country's emerging metropolises — Seda Centrio. Right at the center of one of the most progressive Philippine hubs and gateway of Northern Mindanao, our hotel melds exquisite living and outstanding service seamlessly into an experience worth its weight in gold.Part of the world-class Centrio development, the 11-floor Seda Centrio is the pioneer urban lifestyle hotel in Cagayan de Oro, giving guests a taste of the cosmopolitan life, CDO-style. It starts with the 150 rooms, each one sporting a clean, modern design without losing its hospitable warmth, for which CDO is known for. The experience continues at our restaurant, Misto, where the flavors of the islands come alive in dishes both familiar and new. Or at our function and meeting rooms, where events are made more memorable because of our personalized attention to the details that matter most.That unique, impeccable brand of service is the most important feature that sets us apart from other Cagayan de Oro accommodations. It comes with our staff's training to be attentive but not obtrusive, making guests feel at home the moment they enter the hotel to the day they check out.Let the warmth of our welcome embrace you. Enjoy your stay at Seda Centrio, Cagayan de Oro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Seda Centrio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing