We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in CDO with a 5star caliber employees!”
Review of Seda Centrio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seda Centrio
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Certificate of Excellence
Leland, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel in CDO with a 5star caliber employees!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time in cdo and we stayed at seda because of the location. We did not expect that cdo has this kind of hotel already. Their rooms are great and has a modern 5-star feature. Employees are very helpful. The waiters are very interactive. I was asking their supervisor jayson about the city and he was like a human google of cdo. He gave us ideas on what to do and where to go for us to enjoy our trip. Food is great but few selection. Overall, it was a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lelandtrav9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    216
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
96
74
36
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The only truly first class hotel in CDO period. The staff is outstanding and the quality of the furnishings is top billing. Since they have not had the grand opening the menu was not complete but did not detract from the experience. From the manager Lorenzo Tang to the front desk Theresa, and Anna, dining room Aiazell and John and customer service Ms Rice I believe they made it a wonderful seven day stay. When in CDO stay and enjoy the first class service and hotel best value and truly first class.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hoverflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I heard about the hotel in Concierge in Centrio Mall. I was curious so I decided to check and see the place. Reception is in the 4th floor so you still have to use the elevator in the ground area to go up. Their staff earl was very helpful and accommodating in showing me the rooms. Very eloquent and knows the property very well. Rooms are very good; I was impressed with the led tv and media panel.

My group decided to try the hotel. We got a wonderful view of the pool and the gym. Buffet breakfast was great but few choices. After our seminar in other venue, we wanted to try Seda’s pool but it wasn’t operational. We were bit disappointed but it was ok.

Overall stay was pretty impressive. Hospitable and friendly staffs. Just don’t be shocked if you can see construction workers in the hotel because they are still on their soft opening. Would definitely go back in this hotel.

Room Tip: Booked for a good view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The CDO is a small area city. But the Hotel is a highlight. The staff is well trained and I agree with others reviewers about the hotel beauty and the amount of afford that makes the staff one to remember specifically the staff bellmen. The breakfast of so much meat I also did not wish for. The variety simply was not good. In a hotel that is excellent in so many ways the meals were that of a 2 star hotel. The transport to airport in taxi ranges from 150 to 350. When I asked how much I was told not complimentary but 600 pesos. This is not limos or particular fancy transport. So I had to step away and go outside. The rooms are small I saw both beautiful,clean and well kept. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank leeharris_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This Ayala hotel is quite a gem. Situated right beside the Centrio mall in downtown CDO, this hotel pleasantly surprised me. The rooms are definitely 5-star quality, even better I would say: 42" LED TV, with a multi-media panel right by the desk. For business travellers like me who like relaxing at night with movies ot TV shows downloaded into their laptop, it's so easy to plug the laptop into the HDMI port, or use a trustee USB by plugging into the panel. I wish all hotels would have thought of this little detail: no more hassle of looking for the ports at the back of the TV. And the phone has a built-in iphone charger! Again, the details. The staff are so courteous, and greeted me by name! Wi-fi signal in the room was a bit weak though. And the breakfast on the second day was a bit disappointing -- not because the food was not good, but because the buffet choices were all meat, and it was Ash Wednesday. I pointed this out and they happily prepared fish for me. The rates are very good, making this hotel worth more than what I paid for. Not all rooms are operational, as they just opened two months ago. I would certainly go back if I have anoter trip to CDO.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
12 Thank Emil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
0.5 mi away
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
#3 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
#7 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#4 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
GC Suites Hotel
GC Suites Hotel
#6 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Centrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Centrio

Property: Seda Centrio
Address: C.M. Recto corner Corrales Avenue | Barangay 24, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao 9000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Centrio 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Golden Friendship, Cagayan de Oro City offers an accommodation befitting its status as one of the country's emerging metropolises — Seda Centrio. Right at the center of one of the most progressive Philippine hubs and gateway of Northern Mindanao, our hotel melds exquisite living and outstanding service seamlessly into an experience worth its weight in gold.Part of the world-class Centrio development, the 11-floor Seda Centrio is the pioneer urban lifestyle hotel in Cagayan de Oro, giving guests a taste of the cosmopolitan life, CDO-style. It starts with the 150 rooms, each one sporting a clean, modern design without losing its hospitable warmth, for which CDO is known for. The experience continues at our restaurant, Misto, where the flavors of the islands come alive in dishes both familiar and new. Or at our function and meeting rooms, where events are made more memorable because of our personalized attention to the details that matter most.That unique, impeccable brand of service is the most important feature that sets us apart from other Cagayan de Oro accommodations. It comes with our staff's training to be attentive but not obtrusive, making guests feel at home the moment they enter the hotel to the day they check out.Let the warmth of our welcome embrace you. Enjoy your stay at Seda Centrio, Cagayan de Oro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Seda Centrio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing