We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional & Solid Hotel : Not quite four stars”
Review of N Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
N Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Functional & Solid Hotel : Not quite four stars”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed one night in early February.

First impressions are good. Open lobby , smiling staff ,which is always nice after a twenty hour journey !

Hotel is about ten minutes from city centre and is situated on a busy highway, though the main building is situated away from the road, so this is not an issue.

Rooms are clean and functional,plentiful supply of towels,and a quiet & efficient Air Con unit.

Breakfast was just finishing when we arrived so choice was a little limited.

Currently one of the better hotels in CDO.... Interesting to note that several downtown hotels are undergoing refurbishments and several new properties are being built/near completion around Limketkai / Centrio,so they will need to add some differentiators to keep that No1 Rank they currently hold.

Would be happy to stay again

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking pool if you want to sleep late .... can be noisy at weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AltyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    64
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
31
4
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

In my opinion this is the hotel in Cagayan de Oro with best quality and maybe the only one whose got a chef who actuary are able to cook.
It got a nice pool and standard of rooms are good.
The only annoying thing is that you have to go to lobby for wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eivind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makati
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel gives off a very good vibes. Its bright, airy and clean. The looby is welcoming and the staff really friendly. The pool and jacuzzi is just perfect. There's a gym too. Our room is big enough for us, with a veranda overlooking the pool. Bed is comfortable, very nice furnishings, high quality toilet fixtures, cofee-making facility, good-sized bathtub with strong hot water pressure.

Breakfast is good, lots of choices. Accomodating dining staff.

Room Tip: choose a room with veranda but on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jodeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysen, Ostfold, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

its all i wanted , good staff, housekeeping clean, door man very good , breakfast very good, swimming pool, location perfect . its all i wanted except for one and most important for me SPA.......I WILL COME BACK and i wish you have spa by then.

Room Tip: ALL rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is new, clean, and very well built. It's seems to have a much higher standard of construction than many places I have been in throughout the country. N Hotel looks as if it's a nice high end hotel/resort in the U.S.

Upon arrival they have a magnificent carport to welcome to their hotel. The reception area is large and beautiful. It was still decorated for Xmas when we arrived. The place is amazingly clean and well kempt. Beautiful couches and chairs to sit if waiting in the reception/lobby area for any reason. The area was so beautiful and cool with such nice furnishings you would not mind just hanging out there with a coffee regardless.

The staff is incredibly professional and helpful. Very well dressed. Very well spoken. I would have to say definitely graduates of college for this field. I have never stayed in a hotel in Cagayan de Oro, even if one of the alleged high end hotels, that has ever had a staff that seemed on the same level and the staff throughout this hotel. Amazing!!

We arrived in the room to a delight. We stayed in the deluxe and it was quite spacious for the 3 of us. Looks absolutely brand new still and amazingly clean. Again nice furnishings and decorations. All the things you would expect from a high end/fancy hotel throughout yet at a much more affordable rate. Flat screen tv with cable, minibar with ref. Very nice. HUGE bath tub with plenty of hot water for anyone looking to unwind this way. And super clean.

The food was good and prepared with care. Looked like we were dinging at 5 star restaurant. Next morning breakfast buffet included for free with your room.

Swimming pool for some people to cool off in or for the kids to have a blast. Great place with a very decent location in proximity to the city. All in all a GREAT hotel. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a really nice high quality place as it may be the only one in the city of its caliber.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CjLeiLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemi91965, Manager at N Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Happy New Year!

Your review has jumpstarted our year right! It is indeed heartwarming to receive favorable reviews from our guests. We always try to delight our customers and we hope to be able to maintain our facilities and our service at a level that would please all our guests.

We hope to see you again at N!

Our warm regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

it was our first time to say at n hotel,,the place was really good,,,very very clean,,staff very helpful, breakfast was good,,and glenn was always there to help,,,had 8 great nights to relax,,so keep up the good work,,will be back again in 2013,,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joseph715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemi91965, Manager at N Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Happy New Year!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service. Glenn will be happy to know that you remember him.

We will surely look forward to seeing you again this year!

Our warm regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

N Hotel is a new, clean and fresh hotel.

Staff were all very friendly, helpful and courteous, always happy to help with any questions (including calling/arranging taxis, assisting you in communicating with the driver etc).

Rooms are very nice, very comfy bed, good mini bar (incl complimentary water), nice bathroom, plenty of channels on the sat tv, internet (via a cable) in the room, and a small balcony overlooking the pool.

Whilst the breakfast buffet was ok, as a westerner with western tastes (certainly at breakfast time!) the options were very limited (scrambled egg and average bacon) and had I stayed any longer than 3 nights I'm quite sure I'd have given it a miss. Having said that I thought the general menu to be fairly limited, though I should add that the food I did sample from the menu was good, no complaints (they did have a great wine selection, though pricey!)

The pool is beautiful, great for either swimming or lounging around in. My only issue being the amount of children who filled it each evening I was there. I don't know for sure, but I believe its open to the public (for a price) and it seems that a lot of local families bring their children to the pool after school, which whilst great for the kids, isn't so appealing to the guests.

They have a good gym with new equipment, free of charge to guests.

The only real negative to the hotel for me was its position, there's nowhere nearby (on foot), and as such taxis were necessary to go anywhere (downtown for no more than P100 ($2.50)).

I believe the hotel prices (currently reasonable) will be going up Jan 1st, which may result in my reviewing other options when I return, certainly those nearer downtown thereby giving you plenty of options a walk away from the hotel (such as the many restaurants on/in Limketkai Drive).

All in all however I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a clean, professionally run, and friendly establishment. Only the real fussy amongst you would find anything to complain about.

Room Tip: Difficult to say having only stayed once, but pool facing was noisy during the day (pool was a child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
2.1 mi away
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
#3 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seda Centrio
Seda Centrio
#1 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
313 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
#9 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
261 reviews
1.8 mi away
GC Suites Hotel
GC Suites Hotel
#4 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N Hotel

Property: N Hotel
Address: Kauswagan Highway, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao 9000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — N Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your N Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing