We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient locaton”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cagayan de Oro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Malberry Suites Hotel
Ranked #38 of 54 Cagayan de Oro B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2013

hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Limketkai mall. i would rate this hotel at 3.5 stars.
our room was fairly clean but we had to ask for additional towels as there were only two bath towels in the room. Also had to ask for a bathroom floor rug and toilet paper.
Our room was in the middle so we couldn't get a wifi connection. We had to do our internet surfing in the lobby which was in a way good as there was entertainment.
I didn't like the part where we have to pay 100 pesos per person to use the gym, I think it should be included as a guest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Nice and beautiful hotel. Internet is a mess though because you can only access it at the lobby but sems to be most of the hotels in the CDO. Service was superb. The food services and restaurants were top notch in the hotel. Pool and Gym in hotel. Have to pay a fee but ok. Next to Robinson mall. In Down Town CDO so very decent location. The beds are too small though. Please set up least queen size beds in business hotels - those are for kidz.

Room Tip: Lobby only place you can use wireless internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

If you are going to CDO, stay at the Malberry Suites. There are not much hotels in CDO, Malberry Suites is your best bet. This definitely tops the rest of the hotels but dont expect too much. Rooms are cozy, just right. The breakfast is hooo-hmmm... nothing special but fills in the belly and has the essentials. Service is ok, as expected staff are hospitable and friendly, nothing beats Filipino Hospitality. Staff are well informed and polite. Malberry Suites has the best location. It is near all the good restuarants and the mall. Everything is within reach. The spa is commendable. Very good indeed for such low prize. The lobby lounge singer has such an amazing voice, we wanted to take her to Manila to sing at our event.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eunice019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Mindanao is an underdeveloped island. Cagayan de Oro is an underdeveloped city, but it has a certain charm, because of that. But it does need some more hotels to attract tourists. If you want to stay in the city then there is really only one option for a few more months; Malberry Suites. Its basic but clean, and very busy with locals. The spa does a professional job with an inexpensive massage, the bar has some music and inexpensive beer and the italian restaurant tries to make some authentic(ish) pasta dishes. (Dont travel to the Philippines for the cuisine). Its next to the latest Mall to arrive in Cagayan, so its an ideal base to explore mall culture. One major negative these days. The internet network is very poor, often dropping out completely

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlantationJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at the Mallberry Suites for 4 days and found the service good enough. Location is very nice, just across Limketkai Mall. However, Internet is super slow or sometimes doesn't work at all, to think that it is a business hotel. Pool, gym and game room use is not free which is a minus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

On a business trip in Cagayan De Oro last May, I had nice staying in Malberry Suites. It was a relatively new hotel but it has all the amenities and it is very near the restaurant row and the Limketkai commercial area. The spa service is also very good and very cheap for a hotel. But the only thing that I didn't like about it is that the gym charges P100 even for hotel guests, it wasn't even that complete. Hopefully they'll be able to do something on that.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engr_Gaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Location is very good, close to malls and other establishments.
Rooms are modern and clean. Food, although a bit expensive considering youre in the province, is still good. Try their blue marlin!

Have stayed for both business and with fiance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandnshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
0.2 mi away
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
#9 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seda Centrio
Seda Centrio
#1 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
#3 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
307 reviews
0.7 mi away
New Dawn Pensionne
New Dawn Pensionne
#1 of 54 in Cagayan de Oro
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
GV Hotel Cagayan De Oro
GV Hotel Cagayan De Oro
#36 of 54 in Cagayan de Oro
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malberry Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malberry Suites Hotel

Address: Florentino Street, Limtektai Center, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Cagayan de Oro
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing