We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cagayan de Oro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Malberry Suites Hotel
Ranked #35 of 52 Cagayan de Oro B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at the Mallberry Suites for 4 days and found the service good enough. Location is very nice, just across Limketkai Mall. However, Internet is super slow or sometimes doesn't work at all, to think that it is a business hotel. Pool, gym and game room use is not free which is a minus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

On a business trip in Cagayan De Oro last May, I had nice staying in Malberry Suites. It was a relatively new hotel but it has all the amenities and it is very near the restaurant row and the Limketkai commercial area. The spa service is also very good and very cheap for a hotel. But the only thing that I didn't like about it is that the gym charges P100 even for hotel guests, it wasn't even that complete. Hopefully they'll be able to do something on that.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engr_Gaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Location is very good, close to malls and other establishments.
Rooms are modern and clean. Food, although a bit expensive considering youre in the province, is still good. Try their blue marlin!

Have stayed for both business and with fiance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandnshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I had a few problems booking in initially & found the front desk lacking the decent level of customer service I would expect from a hotel like this. Once I finally got into my room though, everything from then on was fine.

The room was really nice except for the view, or lack of one. I wondered why the curtains of the balcony were closed & had originally thought it was to keep the room cool, however it was in fact to camouflage the fact that the 'view' was a wall. That aside, the room was a nice size and very comfortable.

The housekeeping staff do a great job, and the cafe & door staff are also very friendly and helpful.

The mall is literally across the road, and there are always plenty of taxis should you wish to go a little further afield.

The wifi was free, which was great as I'd read previous comments that you had to pay, so it's nice to know they've taken such comments on board and made a change.

I would probably stay again as the location is so handy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiemc2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Malberry Suites is a no fuss business hotel. It's so much better and cleaner compared to the last hotel I've been to, which I will not mention. The facilities are great. They have a cafe/bar at the lobby that's open 24hours. Not to mention, service is very quick. When me and my friend entered the room to find out some light bulbs were not working, we called the operator for someone to fix it and the staff was there right away. And, as if it weren't mentioned by the other reviews, location is really great. Malberry is only walking distance from Limketkai mall and Rosario arcade where you'll find the good restaurants.
I just have one thing to say about aesthetics. Very average. And I did not say I'm expecting much. It's a business hotel after all.

Room Tip: Sorry to disappoint, there are only 2 views you can see. On the south side, their backyard and on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Being beside a mall and a row of restaurants makes this an ideal and convenient place to stay. The property is the largest hotel in the area .

Rooms are nice and service is good. Generally staff were polite and helpful.
Breakfast is okay. Nothing spectacular. I had to pay extra for internet,pool and gym though. I found this to be a hassle and quite irritating since these are amenities that should have been free in the first place. Wi-Fi is 100 pesos($2) per 3 hours.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeesha_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed for a week. The location cannot be more perfect for business in Cagayan. Reasonable price and ok service. If only they upgrade the breakfast it would be perfect. I failed to find a seat at breakfast time for several time. Facility is just enough, internet wifi and pool was free.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
0.2 mi away
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
#7 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Hotel
Discovery Hotel
#21 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Emerald Suites CDO
Emerald Suites CDO
#1 of 52 in Cagayan de Oro
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pearlmont Inn
Pearlmont Inn
#19 of 52 in Cagayan de Oro
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelers Pod
Travelers Pod
#4 of 24 in Cagayan de Oro
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malberry Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malberry Suites Hotel

Address: Florentino Street, Limtektai Center, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Cagayan de Oro
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing