We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite Easily One of The Best”

La Vetta Restaurant and Wine Bar
Cuisines: Italian, French, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: http://food.clickthecity.com/b/io1f624
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quite Easily One of The Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

one of the few if not The fine dining options in this city. servers were friendly, over all ambiance was good, restrooms were clean and food was good (though not eceptional). if you're a drinker, the drinklist is actually quite impressive (wines and beers). while food was good, portions were small. also, for a high end restaurant, cloth tanle napkins should have been used and cutlery should have been changed as necessary in between courses.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank islandyuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good food for such a low price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I attended one of the recent wine dinners their chef did in a special venue, and it was the best dinner ive had in a very long time. my french pals and i agreed, that the quality of food if you get lucky in france is difficult to find. but if you do, it will normally cost 100 euro per person. and this 5 course meal i ate was just over a thousand!! so imagine my luck!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fabian777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
812 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 703 helpful votes
“On our anniversary! Wonderful time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Was attending a seminar and have to bring my husband along because in two days will be our wedding anniversary. We planned to have a fine dinning and chose this restaurant. This could be expensive, i was thinking, but anyway it is our special day celebration.

We were not mistaken, everything went well and even more than what we expected. The food were delicious, from the our aperitifs to digestifs all were laid excellent. Perfectly delicious.

Our first time in Cagayan de Oro together but it was a time worth remembering. We are happy to remember it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MijnlieverdFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent European food at surprisingly low price !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We stopped by La Vetta on our way to the airport after one week holidays. The chef was very nice and adapted his timing to our tight schedule.

The food was excellent, starting with an assortment of cheeses and cold cuts then with a perfectly roasted rack of lamb with a Parmesan crust. Delicious. We even had time for dessert : mango pana cotta and white chocolate mousse.

We were 4, and every appetizer, entree, dessert was great. The wine list is also very interesting at very reasonable prices, French wines are much less expensive than in any restaurant in France !

I can only say one thing : if you have a chance to try it, just go to La Vetta !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pierol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Cagayan De Oro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Dropped in to have Lunch at this Restaurant on the way to airport. Restaurant did NOT disappoint us at all ! Great Service, Great Atmosphere & location in good area of Cagayan. The wine selection is almost endless as is the food experieince. Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Cagayan De Oro. Prices for what we had for lunch is same price in Australia for McDonald but NO Comparison on the quality. Hopefully their Web site will be up & running again soon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank paem62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vetta Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
 
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing