We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A long time favorite!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Countryside Steakhouse

Countryside Steakhouse
Ranked #16 of 210 Restaurants in Cagayan de Oro
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A long time favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We love eating at Countryside! The food is fresh, the servings are generous, and the service excellent! We like that there is not a TV playing, and the music is low-key. It is perfect for a nice date, or a place to take friends. We love the green mango shake, calypso salad, fried shrimps, baby back ribs, curried garopa, and the roast beef burger!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmericanLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Steak + Beer = Perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We ate here during our first night in CDO since we know we need to fill up for the following day's activities. We sure had our fill of juicy steaks and cold beer. It was cooked just right and the wait wasn't that long. The atmosphere is cozy and staff friendly. I would recommend to first time travelers in CDO.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sunny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camiguin, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“juicy steaks & ice cold beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have been there many times and quality of food and service are always high. Nice ambience in style and good location. A real pity that they don't serve lamb anymore. Good idea the "complete" steak menu including bread&butter, soup, salad, main couse with side dish. In the upper $$$ segment but you won't go there every day..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Patsada_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“High prices and average foods”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Ok,..beefs,..wines and service but not the best value of the city! Location is nice in Limketkai, also the decore this beef restaurant!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like home so I'm definitely coming back. :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Living in Iligan, we don't have restaurants like these yet. But coming from Dubai, this restaurant has IT. It can level with Chili's, Tony Roma's, TGIF and the likes.

Service was great. Food was great. Nothing bad to say about this restaurant except that I loved their gravy! <3

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Krizia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Countryside Steakhouse also viewed

Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
 
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
 

Been to Countryside Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing