We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miami Inn
Nearby Hotels
$31
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seda Centrio(Cagayan de Oro)
$86
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand City Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
$20
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limketkai Luxe Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
$82
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GC Suites Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)(Great Value!)
$35
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1A Express Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
$68
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
7
10
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
10
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorfree breakfastrecommend this hotelcamiguinbudgettaxiscdoaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 29 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

After scouting for a place to stay on my second day, I decided to book for Miami Inn. This is one of my top choice due to its price. I took the standard room for Php900/night. Experience with the hotel is average because of some pros and cons.

Location - good location, a ride away to the airport (Lumbia), walking distance to Plaza Divisoria and some local stores/restos.

Facilities and room - facade and building structure looks and feels good. There are no elevators though which makes it hard especially if your room is on the 3rd and up floors. I was booked on Rm 303. This is not suitable for grannies and those who have difficulties with stair climbing (a big turn off). The room is good enough, cable TV and clean cr - the shower is busted. The resto is just good enough, what makes it more appealing is the big LCD tv hanging. The complimentary breakfast was average - not enough to fill the day. WIFI is weak on my room, good thing data signal is ok so I was able to do mobile browsing.

Staff - staffs are really friendly, hands down. Reception, hotel crew and security. This what makes Cagayan de Oro unique.

Overall - average. If not for the facilities, review would be perfect.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, better request rooms up to second floor only. Corner rooms tend to have weak wifi signal.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aleksdshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were booked in this hotel last May 27-29, 2013 and we occupied 2 suites and 2 standard rooms for 2 nights & 3 days. The towels they provided were so "old" and some with holes!! On our 1st night, we called for a maintenance staff bec the toilet was not functioning... it's clogged. Our room in 103 had a busted light , they didnt replaced it even if we called the attention of the front desk staff. On our last night, we requested them to prepare our breakfast before 630 am the following day bec we need to leave at that time. The staffs refused (phoebe and joy). We even requested to just prepare sandwiches instead, and still they refused!!! Some of the staffs were newly hired and they always say "i'm just new here that's why i cant decide on your matter'. No endorsements after each shifts. ;-(((

Room Tip: Eat your breakfast at 10 pm if you will be leaving early am the following day. They will not provide you with breakfast even if you requested it to be served earlier than 7 am.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

i could not say anything bad about this hotel the staff are all helpful and great to talk to if you ever stay there and you have something to say to the staff please do.
the room was clean just like the hotel and i would stay there again without thinking about it
ok you have the nose from the maim road but you know when you walk in that your going to be made welcome as for all the talk about the hot water i was the same when i got there but just let the shower run and you will have hot water .
over all a great hotel to stay at i was there 11 nights and it was great

Room Tip: if you dont like the street nose ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alexander i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Miami Inn is a good deal on a safe hotel with lots of extras in a questionable area. We arrived at night and the security guard came out immediately to meet our taxi and help with our bags. We were up early the next morning to go rafting and thrilled that free breakfast starts at 7am. The little cafe/restaurant on the ground floor is open from like 8am-10pm. The food is good and reasonably priced. They'll even deliver it up to your room for you.

In the afternoon, we tried to walk around and see what, if anything, was nearby. Just busy roads and lots of gawkers if you happen to be foreign. So we just went back to the room, grateful for the free wifi and cable TV. After a hard day's activities, we opted to order in dinner. Phone books are in each room, so we found lots of food options in the yellow pages. You can dial out from the room, too, at 5pesos/minute.

There's a laundry service that you can send away and have it back the next day. One of the tailoring shops all across the street fixed my bag's busted zipper for next to nothing (after negotiation).

Front desk was very helpful. On our second day, the reception girls found the number for us to call Dahilayan Adventure Park in Bukidnon and told us how to get there. (It's quite a journey, but worth it.)

When our flight was delayed on the last day, I noticed the shooting range flier at the front desk. The girl called for me and made us an appointment for as soon as we could get a taxi over there. They put our bags in the luggage room while we went off shooting targets for a couple of hours.

Overall, good hotel with good services and a decent price.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room away from the busy main road.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hops11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed there for 3 days, walk in did not made any reservation. Read some reviews of the hotel so asked to see rooms before booking. They showed me two rooms (standard and deluxe no difference just slightly more walking space) on the 2nd floor near to the main road. Definitely noisy , ask for less noisy part of the hotel, showed me 3rd floor opposite end it is quieter at this corner. Forgot to check aircon, remembered after check-in. Oh boy aircon is worse than the traffic noise it goes goongooongooon when on full blast inform the reception send somebody to check either he is deaf or he can't feel the vibration he say nothing wrong aircon is ok. The vibration is due to the compressor outside. But the staffs are friendly and the place is convenient and if I leave aircon at low doesn't vibrate so bad and on the TV louder I survived 3 nights hehehe.

Room Tip: Don't forget to check aircon noise the hotel no lift so unless you are prepared to climb up the stairs to 3rd or 4th floor. Breakfast only whatever they served which is rice, meat, fruits any additional you have to pay.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YvetteHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews