We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent choice for travellers, business trips on a budget”
Review of Miami Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miami Inn
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We (a colleague and I) attended a 3-day Convention at Limketkai Mall. A resident of Cagayan de Oro told us about Miami Inn ... and TRUE, our room was big enough for us ... clean bed sheets, comforters and pillow cases ... clean comfort room/shower room, the usual a/c and cable tv, but a Wifi access is a real plus. The service is great ... and all of their staff are courteous and accommodating (at all times). We don't expect a repairman @ 8pm to be in uniform ... but he was! (when our headlamp bulb needs replacement).

Decent breakfast ... though we don't have any choices ...its kind of ... a plated free breakfast. We enjoyed every meal :D

Located in front of the highway ... where access to PUJs and Taxis are easy.

Drawback:
*No elevators ... when you are travelling with family with seniors... this will surely be an issue. But good for us "young once", we need that exercise!
*No hot and cold showers ... a nice warm shower before sleeping is a real plus for me

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank earlyvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2010

They have clean and decent rooms. Beds, pillows and sheets are clean. They have also clean bathrooms but a bit small for matrimonial rooms. It is very accessible to taxicabs and jeepneys. There is also a nearby tricycle terminal. Around 12 kms from the airport and a few minutes to the downtown area. It also has a convenience store beside it and JRJ chicken (best and cheapest chicken meal ever). There's free wifi and breakfast too! The staff are very helpful too. Although one downside is it has no elevator, so for those who just got back from white water rafting or climbing 400+ steps from Tinago falls, good luck!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank talonglang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank superben007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klaus227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand City Hotel
The Grand City Hotel
#10 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
54 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
407 reviews
1 mi away
Discovery Hotel
Discovery Hotel
#20 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seda Centrio
Seda Centrio
#1 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
505 reviews
3 mi away
Kingston Lodge
Kingston Lodge
#7 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Inn

Address: Vamenta Boulevard | Carmen, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range: $17 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miami Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Miami Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing