We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“describing "beauty is simplicity"”
Review of Victoria Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Suites
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Reviewed July 26, 2011

stayed at victoria suites for 2 overnights (july 21 & 25, 2011), on our way to camiguin island.

LOCATION: very accessible - few minutes walk to various fast foods, eateries, convenience stores, corner stores (sari-sari), fruit stands, ukay-ukays, and rizal (?) park (where you can indulge in a "public site" massage, yet very relaxing, and no boredom since you'll see a lot of by passers & skateboarders doing their tricks)

STAFF: very friendly. housekeeping, the front desk & cafeteria immediately acts on your requests

ROOM: affordable. 1,300 suite room for 4 pax. yet, not so spacious when the sofa bed is already laid :) but it is fine. room is clean. with wifi. with a revolving table where you can dine

BATHROOM: it's clean. i LIKE the H&C SHOWER because it's easy to control, you do not have to turn 2-3 knobs to have your desired temperature. wide bathroom mirror. wide bathroom sink. towels, shampoo w/ conditioner & soap are provided.

BED: firm bed but very comfortable. yet on our 2nd night stay, the blanket smells not so good like mothballs, but manageable hehehe

FOOD: just tried their breakfast. corned beef is good but it's a small serving for me who is a corned beef lover :) the bangus daing (fried boneless milkfish marinated in soy & calamansi) taste like fried paksiw. i wondered why. maybe the cook forgot to put salt or more soy on the marinade. i like the scrambled egg because it is not salty.

OTHERS: i like their receiving area, especially their aquarium & wall mirrors :)

definitely will stay at victoria suites again!

Room Tip: bring extra pillows if you cant sleep with a head pillow only :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tweetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

booked a family room for 4 pax.

the staff are very very nice and helpful..always smiling and very accommodating :)
room service is very prompt.

i think they have a promo wherein we became eligible for a free massage in our own rooms! nice!

clean room w/ simple ammenities like cable tv, hot/cold shower, clean linens

free breakfast as well, but unfortunately, we weren't able to avail it because we would usually leave the hotel before 6:00am.

downside: linens are quite thin

Super recommended to everyone! Hospitality at its best! :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iel_elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in February 2011.

Location: Good since it is right at the heart of downtown Divisoria; hence, walking distance to the restaurants that stay open late in the night. When riding a cab, just say it's along Tirso Neri St. right in-front of the ampi-theater. If the driver really does not know where it is, just say Plaza Divisoria and walk your way.

Rooms: We stayed at a suite room and a twin-bed room. I do not recommend the suite room because it was several steps below the ground floor and the T&B was dirty (would not touch the walls and the shower head). The T&B in the twin-bed room at the 2/F was cleaner.

Front desk: Not commendable, sorry. I informed the reservation desk that we would be checking-in late but was surprised to be reprimanded(!) when we got there. They do not know how to inform guests of their house rules, either. So tip of advice, if you're checking-in late like we did, be sure to remind them over and over and over again. Hopefully, they'll take note.

Housekeeping: Highly commendable. I left a bill supposedly as tip but may have been mistaken for money-left-by-the-guest (my mistake for not leaving a note). Was impressed when they returned it during check-out (but of course, I gave it back :) )

Overall: If you're a backpacker who's not a neat-freak and just needs a very accessible place to stay, Victoria Suites is the right place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muser19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

'pro'- Had a good time staying in this hotel...
1. good location
2. above average service
3. clean room & bath

'cons'
Almost everything was ok...Until, long time for room linen change, not properly washed, towel is harsh and has funny smell too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EverydayHero_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed in Victoria Suites during our CDO trip last October 2010. We reserved for 2 family rooms which cost 1,500/room/night and could accommodate 6 persons max. The room had 2 matrimonial beds and 1 big sofa bed. The rooms were clean and the toilet and bath had hot and cold water. The 2 family rooms we occupied were on the ground floor so it was very accessible, downside though was there was no mobile phone signal in our rooms. They offered complimentary WIFI service. Location of the hotel is also good --- strategic, by Divisoria where they hold night markets on Friday and Saturday nights but it was not noisy since it was on a quiet side street but was walking distance from the main roads. We only stayed there to sleep though since we were out on activities most of the day and had to leave early the following day. Staff were accommodating and they did not require a reservation fee.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xtremeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
1.7 mi away
The Grand City Hotel
The Grand City Hotel
#10 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
54 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
426 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Conchita
Hotel Conchita
#21 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Maxandrea Hotel
Maxandrea Hotel
#27 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
15 reviews
1.2 mi away
Miami Inn
Miami Inn
#12 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
29 reviews
1.8 mi away
Discovery Hotel
Discovery Hotel
#20 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Suites

Address: Tirso Neri street | Divisoria, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao 9000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range: $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Suites is located right at the very heart of the cultural, fashion, business and historical center of Cagayan De Oro City. Victoria Suites is just steps from the banks, Jollibee, Maternity Hospital, city’s amphitheater, City hall office, oldest St Ignatius church and night café in Divisoria, the city’s most exciting shopping thoroughfare. The airport is 10 km away( 10 minutes by car), bus terminals are 4 km away and the seaport is 5 km away (5 minutes by car). The design hotel in the city center of Cagayan de Oro is housed in a classic building that has recently undergone a complete renovation and features 40 charming and individually fitted rooms spread over 4 floors. This small hotel is oriented towards both business travelers and tourists, guests who want plenty of privacy and luxurious accommodations. The non-smoking hotel accepts credit cards, and features a safe and a luggage room at the front desk. Wireless Internet access is provided throughout the property, free of charge. Comfort and convenience is the emphasis at Victoria Suites. With features beyond what you would expect in a low priced hotel, Victoria Suites is your best lodging option in the center of Cagayan de Oro City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Victoria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Cagayan De Oro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing