We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Ridgeview Chalets

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ridgeview Chalets
Ranked #34 of 51 Cagayan de Oro B&B and Inns
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Near from the airport, 5 minutes away to SM mall by taxi, the standard room was clean, nothing to complain but most of taxi drivers didn't know the name of this hotel so for those planning to stay at this hotel, I recommend to print out the exact address of this or telling them "the hotel inside of xavier estate" is the easiest way to tell drivers how to get there.

I was informed by the front desk agent upon check in that usage of swimming pool is not free of charge which I didn't see in their website.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angelitomartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
10
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at Ridgeview Chalets prior to flying to Boracay and when I returned from Boracy. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are very nice. It was very clean and the hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport or for a pick-up which is very nice for a foreigner. The hotel has access to and is connected to a Country Club resort with two large pools with slides on both pools. The resort also has a very good restaurant with a beautiful patio and free Wi-Fi. I will definitely stay here again upon my return to Cagayan De Oro and probably invite family to join me for a day or two of fun in the pool. Very classy place for an affordable price for the American budget.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and very comfortable with room service from the country club if you wish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve6232012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 nights in Dec2011/Jan2012. It was my first trip to the Philippines and to meet up with some relatives of a friend. I don't understand the negative reviews....the whole time I stayed here, I did not have any problems. The staff were friendly, everything was clean, and yes, a lot of stuff is extra. For example, to use the pool, its an extra charge. But, in certain parts of the world, that's the way it is! Not everything is free, just get over it, relax and enjoy yourself!!
Security, for me (as an American), was not a concern here...I felt very safe on the grounds of the resort here. But my new friends that live here still stayed with me.
The Filipino people in Cagayan, at least from my stay, are extremely friendly and I had a great time....so much so that I'm staying here longer at the end of 2012!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcsflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dapitan City, Dapitan, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

we enjoyed our stay with my family. there were two swimming pool in the hotel..one for adult and for the kids.. the swimming pool were all big and the slide there was awesome.. the place was ideal for relaxation.. but for shopping travelers it was far from the city. for me it was a good place to stay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernasfacial2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, our group consisted of the young (12-22) and old (45-78). It has a very nice facility. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool especially because it had a slide. It is very quiet and secured. The service was great...very courteous and accommodating staff. Very close to the airport and mall. Will definitely recommend to balikbayans and foreigners looking for a relaxing environment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

It's located about 10 mins away from the city's airport and a few meters away from SM Cagayan de Oro. It's inside an exclusive village so if security's your concern, then this is the place to stay. It offers the best view of the city. The place is quiet with well-manicured gardens. The rooms are clean, service is commendable. The food in their restaurant, Annabel's, is very good and reasonably priced. There's a pool where children and adults can go for a nice swim.

Weak points: far from the city (but you can make arrangements for transportation with them) and unreliable wifi and mobile signals.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room with a balcony. It's worth the view. Rooms located in the upper floors ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelersjoy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cagayan de oro city
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Visit their new website with guaranteed online booking! http://ridgeviewchalets.cdoph.com/
The best view of the entire city. With fresh air to breathe (very clean garden & surrounded by trees along the way inside the exclusive subdivision) and clean water to bather (bother shower & pool), the experience is just awesome. Almost all amenities that you ask for are there. The popular SM mall is just a few minutes away. Once you've stayed here, you can't help but keep on coming back! The best hotel in the city!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannahl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
2.7 mi away
Kingston Lodge
Kingston Lodge
#8 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
86 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
58 reviews
5.4 mi away
GC Suites Hotel
GC Suites Hotel
#4 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
315 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Pacifico Boutique Hotel
The Pacifico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
23 reviews
6.4 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#5 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeview Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeview Chalets

Property: Ridgeview Chalets
Address: Xavier Estates, Fr. Masterson Ave., Upper Balulang, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao 9000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Ridgeview Chalets Hotel Cagayan De Oro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing