We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bed gave me a backache”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mallberry Suites Business Hotel
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Mallberry is the best choice compared to other hotels in the surrounding area. It is located across the Robinson's mall parking lot. The mall is connected to the city's premier mall - Limketkai. The room is well-kept, clean, with nice fixtures and lighting. The one bad thing was the mattress. I woke up after 3 hours of sleep and felt a severe back pain which I could only attribute to the quality of the mattress.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank temaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 274 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2010

Stayed for 8 days with my Wife. Very convenient location across the street from Lim Kat Kai
Mall. The restaurant in the hotel left a lot to be desired, but there are several excellent restaurants only a block or two away. Rooms were clean. Stayed in a Junior Suite which was large and comfortable. Would stay there again except I'm moving to CDO and building a house. Great City. People are friendly in the Hotel and everwhere you go. Had problems with the wireless internet at the hotel, which they also charge for. That is my only complaint, otherwise my stay was great.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josab5115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

very nice hotel for FAMILIES....however, free buffet breakfast not availed due to early flight to Cebu...i hope they gave us even sandwiches as baon to airport terminal just like Park, Bed & Breakfast Hotel...and one thing more...their use of amenities got charges...it should be FREE for use for hotel's guests....

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marimar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Six of us golfers from Guam stayed at the Mallberry Suites from September 28 to October 3, 2010 while in Cagayan De Oro for the First Team Captains Meeting for the 64th PAL Interclub Golf Tournament to be held in CDO in February of 2011. Our stay at the Mallberry couldn't have been more pleasant. This is a first class hotel with helpful, friendly staff and supurb facilities just across the street from the multi-level Robinsons and Limketkai Center mega mall. Our rooms were excellent with wide flat screen TVs, mini-bar and telephone and hair dryer in the bathrooms. Free breakfast from 6 am to 10 am on the 7th floor with lots of good food and all you can eat and live music in the lobby lounge every night. The newly opened second floor Guest Lounge includes a spa, an indoor pool, a business center with internet access, a game room with billiard table, dart boards and table games, a sundry shop, a weight room/fitness center and coffee shop. All of this for only 2200 pesos or $50 per night was a value I doubt can be matched at any other hotel in CDO. I would only suggest that they add some Karaoke Rooms to make it a one stop hotel so there would be no reason to go anywhere else! - Ladd Bell, Secretary, Guam Seniors Golf Association.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSGASecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I am one of three team captains from the Guam Senior Golf Association. We do a lot of golfing from as far north as Bagiou to Davao City in the south. We are well traveled. Golfers love their comfort. And, we try our best to get into Mallberry because it is the hotel of choice for us golfers. Our stay last October was great. In Feb 2011, we plan to bring 26 of our Guam golfers to stay there for a golf tournament. We have that much confidence that our players will love Mallberry. Now let me tell you about Stella. We have always found Stella to be very gracious and accommodating. When PAL suddenly moved their tournament from CDO to Bacolod, we nearly lost our $4000 deposit. Stella helped us get it back. Her hotel and Stella's action has earned our admiration and loyalty. We are looking forward to Feb 2011.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guamgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

bfast not hot. staff from front door to back of house friendly,helpful. some noise due to renovations but only daytime, and not continuos. if you have problems with any of the staff i suggest you look at your attitude. i spent nearly 3 weeks august 2010 and will stay there again. the staff of the blue duck bar and front door staff in particular both of these can not be faulted.always a greeting and smile to me during my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The towels were a bit stained and had seen better days. The bathroom tiles were also stained. The front desk were a bit snooty and not at all helpful. I had several questions on the rates but was ignored and when they finally deigned to reply, it was with an attitude that was stuck up. For the price I paid, it was not worth the hassle. The only nice thing is the location, but then again, taxis are quite plentiful and cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodie1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
0.3 mi away
Seda Centrio
Seda Centrio
#1 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
#3 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#4 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Luxe Hotel
De Luxe Hotel
#15 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallberry Suites Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallberry Suites Business Hotel

Address: Florentino Street, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range: $39 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mallberry Suites Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mallberry Suites Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallberry Hotel Business

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing