We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - OUTSTANDING ROOM SERVICE, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF”
Review of Hotel Conchita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Conchita
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Reviewed April 10, 2010

the staff were very friendly...and the room service is excellent... i would want to stay there again if ever I'll be in Cagayan de Oro...Especially Ms. Beth and Ms. Rhea who were both very accomodating and warm... I love them both!! I highly recommend the hotel for travelers..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AileenBorromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2010

The hotel is well located, the rooms are good, the value is great
But most important, the service from the staff in this hotel is probably the best in the many hotels (from modest to luxurious) I have been to. They are so very friendly and so very helpful.
I can only recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Christophe29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Don't expect Hotel Conchita to be a feast for your senses. This is just a place to sleep in after touring Cagayan de Oro during the day. The hotel is obviously old, and does not boast much beyond an average sized, though pleasant-looking, lobby. The rooms are still old. Sometimes it welcomes you with that musty old hotel smell. The room we stayed in was about 16 sq.m. in size, had a bearable aura space for the bed, had carpet flooring, old room furniture and poor lighting. The TV was placed on top of the cabinet so it took some getting used to. The bathroom looked like it was from an old house, where the wash basin is small and wedged on a post that came out of nowhere. Hot water took some time to come out. The bed was ok and firm though, couldn't complain about it except that the bedsheets smelled funny. Like I said, if youre a cowboy then this is acceptable.

The hotel served good breakfast, and the staff were always helpful. They can also arrange tours for you (like river rafting and a trip to the Del Monte Farm) without charging a large markup.

I tried to appreciate this hotel as much as I can, so I realized that this hotel gives you a slice of the CDO life. From our hotel room we could gaze at local life activity on the street and the public market just across. Kind of immersing.

If you're not picky then this hotel is recommended if only for the warm staff, basic accommodations and that peek into local life. Otherwise go to the Mallberry Suites for twice the Php 1,600 Hotel Conchita will charge you.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheEuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Very friendly staff..very wonderful. THey also have great food and not to mention very wallet friendly. I wish to go back there next year.

THank you for making my stay in Cagayan de Oro so comfortable.:)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Евгений А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip:  エアコンの風が強いので,消して寝た方が良いかも知れません.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chibishiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
0.5 mi away
The Grand City Hotel
The Grand City Hotel
#10 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miami Inn
Miami Inn
#12 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
The VIP Hotel
The VIP Hotel
#18 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Discovery Hotel
Discovery Hotel
#21 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
GC Suites Hotel
GC Suites Hotel
#6 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conchita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conchita

Address: Lt Guillermo - Yacapin Ext. Sts, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao 9000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range: $19 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Conchita 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the bustling activities of Cagayan de Oro City... Hotel Conchita radiates a glow that warms your hearts... A stay at Hotel Conchita promises the utmost comfort and convenience. Our 65 newly renovated rooms, complete with standard amenities and services, provide all travelers and business executives with a relaxing place away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Conchita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing