We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home away from home!”
Review of Kingston Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kingston Lodge
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I started coming here 4 years ago for the weekly expat community get-togethers..the food was and is a wonderful change from the usual fare available at most CDO restaurants. Prices are more than fair and the Saturday night BBQ is not to be missed. The rooms are value-priced and clean.

The staff is what really makes this hotel a standout. The waitstaff has been trained to a high level and discretely watch at all times to assist you if needed. You will not be left waiting...wondering when your food or drink order is coming?

Management is used to dealing with Foreign travellers and can accomodate almost any request. Everything is done quickly and efficently and always with a smile! The bar has everything you will need and bartenders who know what they are doing.
This IS my hotel in CDO...they have earned my business and continue to impress.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

What a down to earth value for money gem. Very quiet from the street and thus well secure from the normal street hassles yet taxi easy to get and just about 100 PHP to get to town. Thursday through Saturday evenings much entertainment activity which is great - sure a bit noisy, but worth joining in. The BBQ night is truly cool. Pool for the kids, truly relaxed, SM Mall not far. Rooms are basic, but they are clean and work. I will stay here again for sure. Thanks Danny and your excellent team - yes, everyone, they all are great !!

Room Tip: Choose poolside! The standard rooms are at the back. Chose the standard room if you never want to pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

this place was a '2' at best. the rooms were mediocre and the beds are not comfortable. if you like to chat with old drunken expats with teenage girls kissing all over them, this is the place for you. however, this is not what I came to the Philippines for. but atleast it has a pool

Room Tip: the location bites and theres much better choices around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pearlbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel based on the reviews on trip advisor. Find it a great deal. Rooms are clean. Location is quiet and calm. The pool is small but attractive. The lobby is spacious. Staff are great and the prices are even negotiable depending on the number of days you will stay and how many rooms. Theres a parking space available too for those traveling with wheels. A relaxation away from the hussle and bustle of the city.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was our second stay here. We stayed last in 2012. First the staff here is excellent! The improvements to the restaurant are very nice and the food is good. Not expensive either. The rooms are ok, but need some updating. This is a budget place but a little improvement to the rooms seems over due now. If you want internet you will need a pool room. It is a little more but not much. Location is safe and close to shopping SM mall and Bugsay River Rafting can take you whitewater rafting. I still will recommend this as a good place to stay in CDO. They even have great long term rates. Thanks to Edward and all the staff!

Room Tip: Get a pool side room for internet service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for a week with my wife on our way from Thailand... Excellent Rooms, Service was great, loved the food, Especially the Big Aussie breakfasts, really nice relaxing atmosphere and at very competitive prices.

We'll be back!!

Room Tip: See Sir Danny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocklobster711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been there twice to eat,the first time i remarked to a kiwi who was staying there that the steak was "tainted" (this means that the meat originally was frozen then defrosted and then frozen again),he agreed with me. I thought to be fare I would give them the benefit of the doubt and returned a second time to eat their "aussie steaks", but alas the same conclusion the meat was totally "tainted"! The service and everything else was good, I suggest that if you eat there you give the steak a miss and order THE FISH!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagayan de Oro hotels
3.8 mi away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
422 reviews
3 mi away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
59 reviews
3.5 mi away
Seda Centrio
Seda Centrio
#1 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Grand City Hotel
The Grand City Hotel
#10 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
54 reviews
3.1 mi away
De Luxe Hotel
De Luxe Hotel
#13 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
32 reviews
3.8 mi away
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
#3 of 31 in Cagayan de Oro
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Lodge

Address: Off Masterson Avenue | Direction Lumbia Airport, Cagayan de Oro, Mindanao 9000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Cagayan de Oro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cagayan de Oro
Price Range: $25 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kingston Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston Lodge in Cagayan De Oro is one of the popular Hotels in CdO. Kingston Lodge provides popular accommodation for holidaying or long term stays because of its excellent location. Less than 1km to the golf course, SM mall and 5km to the airport. Kingston Lodge in CdO was built in 2007 and opened in October of that year. Since then it has become a popular hospitality address with both foreign and local guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kingston Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Hotel Cagayan De Oro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing